Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 9, 2011 | 5:03 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 10, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place November 16, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The FIRST of two brand spankin' new toons about Skyrim that I have coming out.

Here are the lyrics...

What happened to you gamers?
It seems somewhere along the way
You turned from doing good
And so now evil's holding sway

Rhythm games and fitness games
And even cooking sims!
What else are we to do?
Fight the fight in old Skyrim!

Beyond the frozen tundra
Lies the homeland of the Nords
Where radiant stories bloom
and you can dual wield magic and swords

Use perks just like in Fallout
Defend the family that you've reared
Kill dragons just by shouting
You can even have a beard

The game of life's a drag
It's filled with homework, filled with books
My job is lame and girls make fun
Of my less than stellar looks

Damn it boy why do you heed
To such shallow, mortal whims?
There's a battle that needs your steel my son
In the land of old Skyrim!

Sorry about the big file size, I deliberately did it to aggravate all of you.

Reviews


MissClaraMissClara

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 19, 2011

nice sword

Quite enjoyable little song, and nice flow in animation. i like the controller-inspired hilt of the sword ^-^ heehee



SaintSamSaintSam

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 3, 2012

I think it could've been longer but other then that great work!



simbriansimbrian

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 24, 2011

Alright

It felt like the song was too fast. It was difficult to understand some of what he was saying. Still a great work nonetheless.


People find this review helpful!

Winter327Winter327

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 16, 2011

Catchy!

Good animation, good lyrics, good everything about this flash. The only problem I had was it seemed too short. I was really getting into the song and then *Poof* it's over. But on the plus side this leaves me and the general viewing audience wanting moar!!!


People find this review helpful!

SnazzymationSnazzymation

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 10, 2011

Alright...

Your going to have to send me a message on how you make your file size small. Because if I were to have done this it would have been 20 Mbgs. Aside from that...

The visuals are top notch, beautiful. I don't care much for the song or premise but that is a well built animation. Very well done.