Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 8, 2011 | 11:19 AM EST
  • Daily Feature November 9, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place November 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Religion
    Religion Just don't talk about it at parties.

Author Comments

This is a story about two guys and a jigsaw puzzle and nothing more.
No, seriously.

NOTHING.
MORE.

Reviews


Extreme-MadnessExtreme-Madness

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 10, 2011

A beautiful metaphor for the principles of science

Sorry, but I see by the comments that many people do not want to understand the message or they understand the message in a completely wrong way.
For example, what kind of atheism, and (some alleged) propaganda has to do with the metaphor of science. Do you really think that science is a kind of atheistic religion (hm, that sounds contradictory?), Then you are ignorant and a hypocrite when you write such messages over the Internet.
In animation, there are no indications that the first person who meets the puzzle is an atheist, it could easily be a rational Christian (believe it or not there are religious and non-religious scientist). The criticism relates exclusively to religious fanatics who would reject scientific principles, discoveries and evidence every time they turn out the opposite of their dogma.
If you believe that science is a kind of religion, and that is just another form of belief, you do not understand science and its principles by which it tries to better explain how the world works, no matter what will be the final answer, if there is such a thing .

Or is this just a story about two guys and a jigsaw puzzle and nothing more! :-)


People find this review helpful!

IIIDASHIIIDASH

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 10, 2011

...and nothing more? Yea right!

In terms of animation quality.....THIS HAS GOT TO BE THE BEST FLASH IN HISTORY!! It looks completely professional, The Animation is smooth, The characters are brilliantly designed and very expressive, and the voice acting is great. I mean; This is better than Cartoon Network!

Good thing my church doesn't contradict the laws of the universe like some other religions do or I might of found this to be a bit offensive, In other words: I took 1 point away because this video insults Christianity as a whole even though there are some chuches that aren't that stereotypical.



carteycartey

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 10, 2011

Fitting

Nice this is exactly how some physicists come to their conclusions. They have a theory, it doesn't work, so they MAKE it work. It's no longer that they take things from the real world and put it into theories it's more about making a theory and putting things from there into the real world.



MrGibinsMrGibins

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 10, 2011

a pastafarian perspective

we pastafarians aaaarrr big fans of ye old jigsaw puzzle, if'n it be agreeable with the audience I must say, this be a great caaaaarrrrrtoon with a most aaarrrgreeable message.

You really shivered me timbers with this one matey!



iamtherevieweriamthereviewer

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 10, 2011

As a Grad Student in Philosophy

I found your metaphor use to be pretty damn effective, especially the concept of 'edge pieces', or absolute objective knowledge. Your flash made me think, smile, and comically embodied the essentialist metaphysics of Christianity. Great voice acting too.

Cheers,
J


People find this review helpful!