Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 31, 2011 | 5:19 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Advisory Animal 5 Points Discover the dog who can speak in the tounge of man.
Born Again 5 Points Experience rebirth the first time.
Human Nature 5 Points Kill a living creature with your weapon
Self Defense 5 Points Kill an enemy with their own projectile
The Call 5 Points Awaken her guardians
Facade Breaks 10 Points Defeat Uzaza
End of Us 50 Points Complete the game with the aid of the gun
Insult to Injury Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Curiouser and Curiouser Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Altruist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

11/8/11 Still working on the medals guys, hang in there. Also tried some more optimizing to fix the slippery/sticky controls issue some of you have. (also, if you have a FB tab up, try closing that)

**CONTROLS** LEFT/RIGHT walk left/right UP = Jump DOWN = Raise shield (while standing)/Use Weapon(later in game,while standing)

Oyeatia, creator and god of man surrenders his deity, descending to the green earth in search of a lost love. Gyossait sleeps in the warm black heart of the dying planet, her dreams seep into the weakening minds of man. The end begins.

Update History:

11/5/11 Patched vanishing keys, walking off map, alternative ending, Medals implemented but pending.

Reviews


FilijonkenFilijonken

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 8, 2011

terrifically wonderful!

The atmosphere and story is a given 10.One thing that you could improve on is the enemies. Maybe by improving the AI and making them more vicious. I do not feel scared of an enemy that is standing in the same place and shooting in the same pattern. Making the enemies more unpredictable would heighten the scare factor! Overall a GREAT game!


People find this review helpful!

CRASH15fulCRASH15ful

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 5, 2011

Not bad.

You know, I think what that game same with the "Silent hill" a little bit.But you did that great. Keep going.
P.S.: I finished that game.



unconsideredunconsidered

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 9, 2011

Just one question

What exactly was your inspiration for this game?



TheHungryTigerTheHungryTiger

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 17, 2011

Best thing about this game-

Conveyance. Its honestly the strongest part of this game. You create a world for the player to immerse themselves in, and you flesh out every aspect, from the music, to the tone and emotional representation. Though I knew little about the character, I felt empathy for him. I felt like his search for the goddess Gyossiat was akin to the movie What Dreams May Come.

Now, criticisms. the controls. standing still to use shield/gun was a bit annoying to get used to. I recommend in a future production that this control scheme is scraped in favor for something a little bit more intuitive. I felt like the jump was a little too forgiving considering the distance and the slipping from a run or jump on certain surfaces was an unneeded. I know an easier playing curve allows the player to absorb the game's conveyance better, but for a spiritual sequel I recommend stepping up the challenge rating. I really hope to see more work from you in the future.

Lastly, I think this game is a piece of art, a stand alone story. No actual sequels are necessary. Any back story or side story you feel like you wanna explore I think can be done just as well via short movie or comic strip.


People find this review helpful!

owmywenisowmywenis

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 6, 2011

Enthralling

I went into the game thinking it would just be another Au Sable. It was very similar in some ways but didn't hinder me from enjoying the game. The story was great, the audio was great, and the atmosphere was phenomenal. The more you mess around and explore in the game the better the experience is. There were however a few framerate issues that became frustrating at points.


People find this review helpful!