Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 31, 2011 | 5:19 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Advisory Animal 5 Points Discover the dog who can speak in the tounge of man.
Born Again 5 Points Experience rebirth the first time.
Human Nature 5 Points Kill a living creature with your weapon
Self Defense 5 Points Kill an enemy with their own projectile
The Call 5 Points Awaken her guardians
Facade Breaks 10 Points Defeat Uzaza
End of Us 50 Points Complete the game with the aid of the gun
Insult to Injury Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Curiouser and Curiouser Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Altruist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

11/8/11 Still working on the medals guys, hang in there. Also tried some more optimizing to fix the slippery/sticky controls issue some of you have. (also, if you have a FB tab up, try closing that)

**CONTROLS** LEFT/RIGHT walk left/right UP = Jump DOWN = Raise shield (while standing)/Use Weapon(later in game,while standing)

Oyeatia, creator and god of man surrenders his deity, descending to the green earth in search of a lost love. Gyossait sleeps in the warm black heart of the dying planet, her dreams seep into the weakening minds of man. The end begins.

Update History:

11/5/11 Patched vanishing keys, walking off map, alternative ending, Medals implemented but pending.

Reviews


BloodCriBloodCri

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

Spectacular

The finely crafted atmosphere is some of the best i've ever seen. The story is well thought out. The mechanics were simple but beautiful.

Only thing. It felt a little slow and floaty at times but everything else was just as slow so it didn't detract from the game. It DID make dying a little more painful though, which is arguably a good thing.


People find this review helpful!

AlchemysticAlchemystic

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

I liked it, for what it was...

...a vaguely creepy artsy platformer. Liked the ambience, liked the design. Only real issue I have here is that I got bored fairly quickly; that's not a slight on the gameplay, just a personality deficit of mine. I'm of the MTV generation, man, my attention wanders fast unless you keep hitting me with new stuff. I will say that I liked the ambient sound so much that I kept the game running in a separate tab whilst I went about my other business.


People find this review helpful!

Cyborg3712Cyborg3712

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

Could be better

I can tell that the game was made well with the atmospheric sounds and music, but I find it hard to be scared by a game with such low resolution. I've played games like Silent Hill and Dead Space which are really creepy games, but I can't really get scared of a game that has you fighting monsters that you cant really tell what they lok like because of the low resolution. Also, there doesn't seem to actually be any story, at least not from the parts that I played. Granted I only played for about 45 minutes before I got bored of it, but I think that in itself tells you something about the game. Also, the controls were a bit annoying because when jumping you cannot choose how high/far you jump which make the platforming aspect of the game more difficult than it needs to be. Don't get me wrong, the game looks neat and all, there really isnt many scary NEW style platformers, but I can't help but feel like the game could've been a lot better.



MoonbeastMoonbeast

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

A lot of what I have to say has already been touch

I could tell you were trying to go for something deep and artistic, and I respect that; I love thought-provoking media.

But the game could REALLY have done with more explaination/exposition as to what was going. I THINK I got the gist: you play a god, creator of mankind, who descends to the planet to find your beloved, the "Earth" goddess, who is trapped within the planet, dreaming... Then I guess mankind got arrogant and took her heart, or something, and it caused her dreams to seep into reality and brought about the end of the world...? It was all very confusing....

But what I DID enjoy was the atmosphere. It gave a good dark, artistic vibe that I thought worked well with the "low tech" pixel images and midi-like sound. As for the music, it conveyed a pretty Silent Hill-esque feel, which is always great.

So, in short, you did a good job on the environment and tone, but we really good have used a better explaination of what you were trying to convey.


People find this review helpful!

Anonomus1Anonomus1

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

What the Hell!?

It is a totally confusing game, I really don't get the story line, the move instructions and game type is very hard to read and understand. The game mechanics and the effort deserve attention, but in the end this game isn't anything special and will probably be forgotten by the end of next week.
Sorry if that seems harsh, but this is a halloween time game and is very limited in its ability to be played and enjoyed year-round.