Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 31, 2011 | 5:19 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Advisory Animal 5 Points Discover the dog who can speak in the tounge of man.
Born Again 5 Points Experience rebirth the first time.
Human Nature 5 Points Kill a living creature with your weapon
Self Defense 5 Points Kill an enemy with their own projectile
The Call 5 Points Awaken her guardians
Facade Breaks 10 Points Defeat Uzaza
End of Us 50 Points Complete the game with the aid of the gun
Insult to Injury Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Curiouser and Curiouser Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Altruist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

11/8/11 Still working on the medals guys, hang in there. Also tried some more optimizing to fix the slippery/sticky controls issue some of you have. (also, if you have a FB tab up, try closing that)

**CONTROLS** LEFT/RIGHT walk left/right UP = Jump DOWN = Raise shield (while standing)/Use Weapon(later in game,while standing)

Oyeatia, creator and god of man surrenders his deity, descending to the green earth in search of a lost love. Gyossait sleeps in the warm black heart of the dying planet, her dreams seep into the weakening minds of man. The end begins.

Update History:

11/5/11 Patched vanishing keys, walking off map, alternative ending, Medals implemented but pending.

Reviews


spyuser993spyuser993

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 12, 2011

hey guys

i love to play but no jump?



xMichellexMichelle

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 12, 2011

;D I love this game.

Unfortunately, i beat it w/o signing on. So i'm redoing it right now. Anyways, love the multiple endings and how it was slightly harder getting the good ending :D



AvesAkiariAvesAkiari

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 11, 2011

Unclear Message

It was definately a good play, the jumping was a bit difficult when it came to edges, where hitting the edge of a block would stop any upward motion.

Overall it was a great game, I just didnt understand the message you were trying to convey. you could have put just random poetic sounding gibberish instead of the selected text you had, and It would have held about the same amount of meaning for me.
Theres always the argument that its supposed to mean something for each individual person, and while I do believe that is true, it seems as if that argument is really just a crutch, and a justification of your work not really having a clear message.

All in all, great game. I really enjoyed it for what it meant to me, but i really had no idea what was going on in detail. Thank you for all the hard work you put into this, and congratulations on making the front page.


People find this review helpful!

AntureAnture

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 11, 2011

Perfect.

This is the sort of game that a person like me enjoys intimately. It's theological, philosophical, and fun wrapped up in an atmospheric package. And, I must say, some of the quotes, for lack of a better word, in the game are not only memorable but amazing. They're not melodramatic, but instead passionate and deep, as if one is reading a scripture that is full of distress or redemption, depending on what context they are interpreted it. One of the best flash games I've had the privilege of playing.


People find this review helpful!

temekootemekoo

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 11, 2011

its certainly fresh idea

it is creative game which is really rare these days
and the atmosphere is great too
but it lacks 2 things
1: saving it can be pretty lenghty you know
2:its a bit on the hard side but thats okay


People find this review helpful!