Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 31, 2011 | 5:19 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Advisory Animal 5 Points Discover the dog who can speak in the tounge of man.
Born Again 5 Points Experience rebirth the first time.
Human Nature 5 Points Kill a living creature with your weapon
Self Defense 5 Points Kill an enemy with their own projectile
The Call 5 Points Awaken her guardians
Facade Breaks 10 Points Defeat Uzaza
End of Us 50 Points Complete the game with the aid of the gun
Insult to Injury Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Curiouser and Curiouser Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Altruist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

11/8/11 Still working on the medals guys, hang in there. Also tried some more optimizing to fix the slippery/sticky controls issue some of you have. (also, if you have a FB tab up, try closing that)

**CONTROLS** LEFT/RIGHT walk left/right UP = Jump DOWN = Raise shield (while standing)/Use Weapon(later in game,while standing)

Oyeatia, creator and god of man surrenders his deity, descending to the green earth in search of a lost love. Gyossait sleeps in the warm black heart of the dying planet, her dreams seep into the weakening minds of man. The end begins.

Update History:

11/5/11 Patched vanishing keys, walking off map, alternative ending, Medals implemented but pending.

Reviews


YourBuddyBillYourBuddyBill

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 23, 2014

I had control issues too.
Just going to say that I KNEW there was going to be an achieve for doing it without the gun.


People find this review helpful!

RagnarokiaRagnarokia

Rated 2 / 5 stars February 22, 2014

The attempted graphics and atmosphere are okay, but the floaty controls are terrible making the jumps difficult to compensate (in a hard to control not challenging jumps way), added to this the jump itself is either ridiculously short or very high depending on if you press the button of hold it down very briefly, making any jumps between these virtually impossible. Added to this the jump gets interrupted by the scenery, needing the player to have to jump vertically upwards without touching any of the walls to be able to make the height of many of these jumps. As if touching them the jump is inexplicably shorter. All these issues make the jumping irritating and considering it is a platformer this is a major flaw in trying to play this game.

Bug wise, when holding up a shield some of the projectiles go straight through the shield and kill you, this is especially apparent when standing near the enemy. Also when collecting one of the keys in an area which was covered in spikes had writing to the right, attempting to read this (as mentioned earlier the jump caused an issue where it hit the ceiling trying to do a smaller jump) I died on the spikes and the key respawned inside the spikes which killed me even when trying to walk into them from the side to reach the key (which isn't how vertical spikes work btw), making it impossible to collect this key and thus making the game unwinnable from that point. If leaving the key on the body it should not leave it in an area you cannot get back from.

Overall a decent idea (even if the whole scary / unsettling atmosphere didn't really work) but in the end it was executed poorly having too many issues to make it worth playing again to get past the point where the game screwed me.



LooseCannon187LooseCannon187

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 8, 2014

It has been awhile since I have played this game, but I have to say that for a flash title this game is excellent both in its concept and execution. It feels like the kind of game that you would put into your Nintendo with Gyossait's retro style graphics and controls. Story-wise, Gyossait doesn't re-event the wheel but it tells an interesting and thought provoking story for a simple flash title. The atmosphere in Gyossait is perfect, I felt legitimately creeped out by the perfectly twisted music, sound , graphics and dialogue. Gyossait should be seen as an example to the rest of the community of the level of quality that can achieved in flash gaming.


People find this review helpful!

KydonShadowKydonShadow

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 28, 2014

First game I have ever played that has actually been worth playing. Thank you for created this short, yet incredible journey. I loved every minute of it.



PointyClikPointyClik

Rated 1 / 5 stars January 15, 2014

The controls are bad. Unless its part of the game. Five star if yes, one if not - so please fix it.