Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 29, 2011 | 9:48 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick November 2, 2011
  • Daily 2nd Place October 31, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place November 2, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halloween 2011
    Halloween 2011 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2011!

Author Comments

:::::::::::::::::: Summary :::::::::::::::::::::
Vince, Chloe and Dugg are out fooling around the neighborhood on the night of Halloween before a party when they come across Jack's house in a dark corner of the street. They casually approach his house without suspecting that Jack awaits them...

Voice:
Hnilmik (Female voices)
Druoxtheshredder (male voices)

For more info visit http://www.aarqee.com/Jac ks_Halloween_Treats.html (with the spaces in the url removed)

After 2 and a half months, I finally made it in time to join the 2011 Newgrounds Halloween spookfest with this animation. Man it was... well should I say hell? It took me 1 month to complete the animation and the rest of the time were spent on script, storyboard, music sound and character design. Practically it's the first animation with that much voice acting for the characters that I've created. Compared to my previous flash movies, I used better graphics for the bgs. In the end, the file size became so big but thanks a gazillion to Tom I was still able to upload it.

Anyway, I hope you guys enjoy the show and have a Happy Halloween! :)

Reviews


ScelScel

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 31, 2011

Short, subtle, and quite elegant

Well-illustrated. Well-animated. Decently-voiced with charming sounds and nicely-timed musical backing. The attention to detail here is clearly an act of love from creator to creation, and the result is a fun and subtle Halloween treat suited for all ages. It's spooky and charming without being insulting to the adults or too violent for the kids.

All things considered, it's just a very sweet and interesting cartoon ripe for the holiday. 9/10, 5/5.



MatillionMatillion

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 16, 2012

You know what they say;
"This Flash is crunk, fo shizzle!"
I wish that I'll get to know what happens next, though.



discokossandiscokossan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 3, 2011

soul candy?

kinda strange but nicely done



choki-the-dragon107choki-the-dragon107

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 23, 2011

A great work of imagination.

I really liked the story and the characters in this. It was interesting to see how each kid went through something that reflects their flaws, then giving the candy to the pure. Animation could use some work, but overall excellent flash.

9/10 - 5/5



MasterofCommentsMasterofComments

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 5, 2011

I liked it!

I Liked it a lot actually! But why didn't he steal the soul of the little kid at the ending =[