Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 29, 2011 | 9:48 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick November 2, 2011
  • Daily 2nd Place October 31, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place November 2, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halloween 2011
    Halloween 2011 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2011!

Author Comments

:::::::::::::::::: Summary :::::::::::::::::::::
Vince, Chloe and Dugg are out fooling around the neighborhood on the night of Halloween before a party when they come across Jack's house in a dark corner of the street. They casually approach his house without suspecting that Jack awaits them...

Voice:
Hnilmik (Female voices)
Druoxtheshredder (male voices)

For more info visit http://www.aarqee.com/Jac ks_Halloween_Treats.html (with the spaces in the url removed)

After 2 and a half months, I finally made it in time to join the 2011 Newgrounds Halloween spookfest with this animation. Man it was... well should I say hell? It took me 1 month to complete the animation and the rest of the time were spent on script, storyboard, music sound and character design. Practically it's the first animation with that much voice acting for the characters that I've created. Compared to my previous flash movies, I used better graphics for the bgs. In the end, the file size became so big but thanks a gazillion to Tom I was still able to upload it.

Anyway, I hope you guys enjoy the show and have a Happy Halloween! :)

Reviews


Majin13DavidMajin13David

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 31, 2011

Jack the Pumpkin King FTW!

I'm guessing he was teaching those kids a lesson like the fat kid stole candy so the cat steals his candy & BAM! hes gone. The girl was bossing everyone around(i dont see how thats bad but can be quite annoying)& BAM! shes gone. All thats left is dude who enjoys scaring people so Jack....well you saw. Good sound, story, voices, drawing, & animation. 5/5 10/10

PS are you making a thansgiving & christmas using the same characters to see what other shanagins they get into.



Social-ContractSocial-Contract

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 31, 2011

Y u go into spooky house?!?!

Never go into the spooky house!

This was brilliant. Your animation style was really well done. It seemed a lot smoother and sharper than a lot of flash animations (or maybe I've been watching too much anime lately and think it looks similar).
The story itself was very good. It followed a common theme, friends out causing trouble on Halloween. It was different, though. So a nice combination of classic tale and originality. Characters were developed quite well. From the start I could tell their personalities. Dugg is a glutton, Vince is a troublemaker, and Chloe is a whiny bitch.

I look forward to future products.



FuZaKe-JesterFuZaKe-Jester

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 31, 2011

OMG

THAT WAS FUCKIN AWESOME not too long nor short your story didnt sway away at first i thought why the witch chick then i saw why i was like HA i bow down to your work oh mighty animator you



SpectreUnitSpectreUnit

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 31, 2011

C-C-C-C-Combo breaker!

This sucks ass...

Just joking. Superb sound, story, voices, drawing and animation, I hope to see more from you guys. 5/5 a nice break from the crap I see at newgrounds lately, though I will never think of candy the same this halloween night...no just joking, fuck that.



sviezolssviezols

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 31, 2011

good, very good.

ya know, theres a valuable lesson you could learn from this animation. whenever you get candy, check that it either looks like a person or has screaming faces on it. that my fellow candy eaters is the true point of this animation.