Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 29, 2011 | 9:48 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick November 2, 2011
  • Daily 2nd Place October 31, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place November 2, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halloween 2011
    Halloween 2011 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2011!

Author Comments

:::::::::::::::::: Summary :::::::::::::::::::::
Vince, Chloe and Dugg are out fooling around the neighborhood on the night of Halloween before a party when they come across Jack's house in a dark corner of the street. They casually approach his house without suspecting that Jack awaits them...

Voice:
Hnilmik (Female voices)
Druoxtheshredder (male voices)

For more info visit http://www.aarqee.com/Jac ks_Halloween_Treats.html (with the spaces in the url removed)

After 2 and a half months, I finally made it in time to join the 2011 Newgrounds Halloween spookfest with this animation. Man it was... well should I say hell? It took me 1 month to complete the animation and the rest of the time were spent on script, storyboard, music sound and character design. Practically it's the first animation with that much voice acting for the characters that I've created. Compared to my previous flash movies, I used better graphics for the bgs. In the end, the file size became so big but thanks a gazillion to Tom I was still able to upload it.

Anyway, I hope you guys enjoy the show and have a Happy Halloween! :)

Reviews


ZerrifZerrif

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 6, 2011

Do this for a living!

The animation was very smooth, and the voices were well done! Aside from a seemingly couple delayed responses from the characters (although the voice fit in very well with the animation), it looked like this was ripped straight out of a real anime series!

Keep up the great work!



sacia1sacia1

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 6, 2011

100% Fantastic

Smooth animation, good story line, gripping sound effects, I loved it, especially the thing with the candles, Keep up the good work



trigunnarutotrigunnaruto

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2011

A sigh of boredom? I think yes.....

You better not trick. You better not prank. Cuz I'm telling you why. Jack's little black cat is prowling. Around. It sees you when your spooking. It knows when your mischiefing. It knows if you need a trick or a treat so be decent for your life's sake. Cuz If you've been bad and go to Jack's house You'll be next years snack for the little children!!

And on that musical note........ That I'm sure doesn't completely flow. Awsome video :D Hope to see more from you next year. Fav'ed



smeuye112smeuye112

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 5, 2011

....

Awesome animation! Has anyone else noticed that the sound in the end of the closing door sounds like a wet fart?



AgressiveDollAgressiveDoll

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2011

dayuuuum!

Damn man scary and with an amazing story!
your a prodigy at what you do sir! =]
Maybe make some more please?

I wonder whta happens when you eat someone-candy @.@!!!!
spooooky! humans fed on souls!