Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 26, 2011 | 5:03 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 27, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place November 2, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Something Sinister Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Thanks Newgrounds for being totally awesome!

I tried to build off of everyone reviews and crits from the last game, I hope you guys enjoy this installment even more than the last!

If you haven't played the first game, pleased go play Hood Episode 1, so that the story will make sense!

EDIT 1 -- Fixed a bug with the apple

Reviews


SkeletalArmSkeletalArm

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2011

Good and artful game.

Lots of good art and a good game. Already a 10 outta 10.

The only problem is that I am really bad at these sort of games. >.>



blitzviridisblitzviridis

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2011

I don't always give games the 10/10 rating

But when I do they have to be pretty damn amazing.

I can't wait for the next one. This part was much better than the last (and the last was damn good too). I love it when you make twisted games centred around fairy tales and I loved the allusions to Alice is Dead. The card with the heart on it in particular... Unless that actually has nothing to do with Alice is Dead and is just for decoration, there seemed to be more references to Alice is Dead in the first part of this series... As I said before I can't wait for the next one!

Which fairy tale will you twist next?

Also, make sure to keep this tale mysterious and exciting. If you follow up on LightRiku's second piece of advice make sure you reveal the background in such a way as to keep the game as mysterious as possible.

I should also ask you to make this tale as long as possible. I just don't want you to only do 3 parts and start on another tale like with "Alice is Dead", not that I'm saying I dislike how Alice is Dead played out but I just want you to make this as good and mysterious as possible. Try and add a lot of depth to it too!

-Blitz-


People find this review helpful!
Hyptosis responds:

Thanks for the thoughtful feedback. I have my next game planned, but I don't want to talk about it. :P This game will likely be longer than 3 episodes, I'd planned on making a lot of mini episodes, but players seem really upset about the lengths, so I'm going to concentrate on making the next one longer. It will be my priority.

That hat was the Hatter's, yes :P

Thanks again! Stay cool.


b737ngb737ng

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 10, 2012

Nice game, but just like the first one, I dont understand why the caution message at the beginning.



MaruchiSanMaruchiSan

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2011

Freaking Awesome.

Can't wait for Episode 3... I absolutely love these.


People find this review helpful!
Hyptosis responds:

Thank you very much!


SoulsCollectorSoulsCollector

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 27, 2011

nice though i dont want to lose the hammer :P

I WANT THE ENDING NOW .... LOL well thanks for making nice game :)


People find this review helpful!