Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 19, 2011 | 11:58 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 26, 2011
  • Daily Feature October 21, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

OH NEWGROUNDS, HOW WE HAVE MISSED YOU SO.

Based on a true story! This was one of those things that was only supposed to take me 2-3 weeks to get the joke out but then I kept adding things and it spiraled a little but hey, finally, here we go. I'll try to have some more info on my blog and some production-related stuff in the next while, but first I gotta get back to work on some other things... FUN(?) FACT, we recorded all the music for this ourselves, and that really is Caxx "nyanning".

Thanks hugely to Tom and Mike for helping me get some API stuff sorted out, you guys are awesome!

This might not run well on older computers (or even newer ones) so I'd suggest using the "dim the lights" feature.... otherwise, sorry about that, kind of.

Oh also, a few people have suggested a seizure warning, so here you go:

*****SEIZURE WARNING*****

Thanks for watching, pls enjoy!

Reviews


24alex6424alex64

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 14, 2014

This AWESOME video goes in my wtf file along wt new dance craze and PON PON PON!
4 AWESOME STARS!



catman72catman72

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 21, 2011

First it was funny...

At first it was funny,but then it was scary but then it was funny again.
:D xD :I D: :I :D



olvvvvloolvvvvlo

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 16, 2013

that made no sense, like the nyan cat itself



GamerTheoryGamerTheory

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 21, 2012

Can I possibly get a loop of Caxx's nyanning?

Animation is awesome, art is awesome, voice acting is awesome. I didn't quite get the humor, though. Near the end, I was expecting it to turn really serious or revert to humor. It reverted to humor, but it just didn't hit the right funny buttons. I'd actually have preferred something sobering to the rainbow barf, even though I usually like humor more.

I can't even explain it. How do you explain humor? It just didn't click with me and that's all I know. That aside, everything else was great.



GungaDGungaD

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

Pleasantly Surprised

I admit I was expecting something mediocre. But I found this flash highly creative, well-animated, and quite funny. It ran a bit long given the rather simple joke, but the length did help to strech out the lunacy. If I were to offer a suggestion for improvement, it would be to start stretching your boundaries with completely original content instead of relying on parody or memes. When I view your flashes I get a vibe that you are like the Beatles or the 'Stones early in their careers. You've mastered the art of taking non-original material and making it your own. I'd really like to see you work on more original stories and concepts like Wilhelm Park. That's where your skills as an artist and storyteller really shine.