Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 19, 2011 | 11:58 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 26, 2011
  • Daily Feature October 21, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

OH NEWGROUNDS, HOW WE HAVE MISSED YOU SO.

Based on a true story! This was one of those things that was only supposed to take me 2-3 weeks to get the joke out but then I kept adding things and it spiraled a little but hey, finally, here we go. I'll try to have some more info on my blog and some production-related stuff in the next while, but first I gotta get back to work on some other things... FUN(?) FACT, we recorded all the music for this ourselves, and that really is Caxx "nyanning".

Thanks hugely to Tom and Mike for helping me get some API stuff sorted out, you guys are awesome!

This might not run well on older computers (or even newer ones) so I'd suggest using the "dim the lights" feature.... otherwise, sorry about that, kind of.

Oh also, a few people have suggested a seizure warning, so here you go:

*****SEIZURE WARNING*****

Thanks for watching, pls enjoy!

Reviews


indiantrumpetindiantrumpet

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2011

Bravo

Let's face it, most satires submitted to Newgrounds are normally quick productions that try to get some mean joke out about whatever subject they are mocking. I have to say that not only is this flash a great satire on the subject, but it also displays creative and artistic motions.

I like the way you play with digital vs flowing; meaning the dynamics of the motion in the flash is top notch. I LOVE the way you sync up the music/sound effects with the graphics, especially with the time warps. But most of all, you were able to create character arc out of someone who doesn't say much. You played with time, space, regression, and logos all in one animation. I really wonder what the prep work was like for this flash.

I don't write reviews much anymore, but your flash made it compulsory. Bravo.


People find this review helpful!
redminus responds:

YEAHH THANKS I APPRECIATE THIS because yeah I was trying to do a lot of interplay stuff and I think you caught most of it, and yeah... the prep work though, we might cover a bunch of that in some follow up stuff at some point if people seem interested. We'll see?


crazymadzombiecrazymadzombie

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2011

amazing

great story and art funny yet messed up well done.



centchucentchu

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2011

Great. Another Nyan Cat thing...

Ok, she's trippin balls. From Nyan Cat. What a twweeesstt!
Now the dudes trying to snap her out of it. The plot thickens...
Obligatory Japanese reference. Check.
Now shes... drooling? What the...
Is that?
OH NO.
OH GOD.
ITS THE PUZZLE BOX.
NO, GOD DONT TOUCH IT!
SHE TOUCHED, NOOOO!
WHAT HAVE YOU DONE?!?
OH CHRIST, NOT PINHEAD!

Ok, alright.... everything is cool. Back to reality now.

RAINBOW VOMIT.


People find this review helpful!

eddyfuzzy5eddyfuzzy5

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2012

oh my god, total mindfuck


People find this review helpful!

AerychanAerychan

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 3, 2013

Just....fantastic XD This is how I feel "under the influence" and going on 24 hours or more in front of my computer. So random and epic and...oddly relatible to my entire night of internet all rolled up within a few minutes...FOOD!!!..FINAL FANTASY OR OTHER GAME/ANIME RELATED STUFF!!!.........L....Lemarchand's box?.......O...okay yeah Hellraiser is fucking bad ass. I can work with this. Love how it goes all Hellsing-y~ X3 Again fantastic work and now I'm gonna watch the rest of your stuff =3