Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 19, 2011 | 11:58 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 26, 2011
  • Daily Feature October 21, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

OH NEWGROUNDS, HOW WE HAVE MISSED YOU SO.

Based on a true story! This was one of those things that was only supposed to take me 2-3 weeks to get the joke out but then I kept adding things and it spiraled a little but hey, finally, here we go. I'll try to have some more info on my blog and some production-related stuff in the next while, but first I gotta get back to work on some other things... FUN(?) FACT, we recorded all the music for this ourselves, and that really is Caxx "nyanning".

Thanks hugely to Tom and Mike for helping me get some API stuff sorted out, you guys are awesome!

This might not run well on older computers (or even newer ones) so I'd suggest using the "dim the lights" feature.... otherwise, sorry about that, kind of.

Oh also, a few people have suggested a seizure warning, so here you go:

*****SEIZURE WARNING*****

Thanks for watching, pls enjoy!

Reviews


ConalConal

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2011

Best Nyan parody ever!

OMFG, this was incredible! I loved it. I had no idea it would get so good at the end. You even had tile glitches before the multi-colour part which was just awesome. I loved this man, please make more. :D


People find this review helpful!

VandreandVandreand

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2011

Awesome!

Long live to the malboro king!!!



JonHunterJonHunter

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 21, 2011

I want to know what really happened

Everything's great, I like the style and all. The sound editting is awesome too. The humor is alright.

But what I want to ask is this: If this was based on a true story, then what is the real true story to it? Was it just Nyan Cat, or was it something else? Like, did she eat a bunch of shrooms or something, then watched Nyan Cat, or what? D:



Gunther994Gunther994

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2011

Well okay

Remember kids, don't listen too much to Nyan cat !
Also, I think I died a little, deep inside.
Wonderful animation and voices, great work :)



ShishizaShishiza

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2011

A part of me died

The animation, art, voices, and plot were wonderful and unique! It held a distinct message and warning to those who watch Nyan cat, and I just can't get over the animation. Amazing, 10/10.