Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 19, 2011 | 11:58 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 26, 2011
  • Daily Feature October 21, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

OH NEWGROUNDS, HOW WE HAVE MISSED YOU SO.

Based on a true story! This was one of those things that was only supposed to take me 2-3 weeks to get the joke out but then I kept adding things and it spiraled a little but hey, finally, here we go. I'll try to have some more info on my blog and some production-related stuff in the next while, but first I gotta get back to work on some other things... FUN(?) FACT, we recorded all the music for this ourselves, and that really is Caxx "nyanning".

Thanks hugely to Tom and Mike for helping me get some API stuff sorted out, you guys are awesome!

This might not run well on older computers (or even newer ones) so I'd suggest using the "dim the lights" feature.... otherwise, sorry about that, kind of.

Oh also, a few people have suggested a seizure warning, so here you go:

*****SEIZURE WARNING*****

Thanks for watching, pls enjoy!

Reviews


mariofiablemariofiable

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 22, 2011

hahaha

like puke rainbow at end



KikoshouKikoshou

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 22, 2011

That was unexpected.

Never thought I'd see Nyan Cat, Final Fantasy and Hellraiser somehow connect in any way, but you managed to make this bizarre combo both awesome and a little disturbing. Great stuff.


People find this review helpful!

GrimsAgonyGrimsAgony

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2011

=.=

I... just dont know... ehh im goin to bed



mergen1mergen1

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2011

Wow!!!

I fricking fell off my chair laughing at this!!!!I love your animations!The character's shades and voices were perfect!The twist at the end was a bit wierd,but I get the joke.Keep it up dude,keep it up!!!



Shock-DingoShock-Dingo

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2011

Foley Huck! That was unexpected and awesome!

Glad to see another piece from the both of you! I found this a rather refreshing change of pace in comparison to all the Nyan Cat stuff out there. (Holy crap, it's everywhere these days....rainbows...t..toast..)

The art as usual was amazing. It just has this fresh and energetic style to it; the colour and shading styles really made everything (especially the grim scenes) pop. I really like all the subtle movements you put in your characters, it adds personality and a bit of a real human touch.

Sound quality was top notch; both of your voices were clear and the personalities came through distinctly. The usage of sfx and music also were greatly utilized.

The whole thing was funny and enjoyable, but the crazy twist near the end was a great (and fantastically disturbing) touch.

Your animations always have great pacing dude. Keep up the good work! I hope to see more from the both of you soon.

All the best to you!
-Shockdingo


People find this review helpful!