Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 13, 2011 | 5:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 14, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 19, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Necropolis 5 Points Find and reclaim the big graveyard
Zed Slayer 5 Points Kill 100 zombies
The Bitter End 10 Points Lose the game
Victory at Last 10 Points Win the game on any difficulty
Completionist 25 Points Find all five endings (cumulative)
Mountain of Bodies 50 Points Kill 100,000 zombies (cumulative)
Impossible! 100 Points Win the game on Impossible difficulty

Author Comments

After much blood, sweat and tears, you can play this game on an iPad 2 now, with exclusive bonus content to boot. $2.99 in the iTunes App Store.

The sequel to my first game Rebuild! There are new buildings, plotlines, characters, customizable survivors with skills and equipment, new & improved art and hidden endings to find.

I took a crapload of suggestions from Newgrounds and other sites to improve on every little part of the original game. It was a lot of work, but I feel like this game is the Rebuild that was meant to be. I hope you agree!

Reviews


OgenBOgenB

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 16, 2011

Balance Issues Still

Let me start off by saying I LOVE this game. If the makers of Sim City don't come at you and talk about making a RTS style version of this game, send the game to them. I love the idea of it, very creative and absolutely well done.

However, most of my issues (which reduced to the score) come from balance in the games difficulty level. Basically the game asks you in the beginning "pick your luck." If you pick easy or not to hard, the game is a breeze. Almost none of your people will die, and you'll probably beat the game in every way possible. However, if you pick Impossible, your luck makes it so. I would much rather difficultly lie in some sort of skill based mechanic, or else don't include difficulty settings at all.

If you made the next Rebuild (and I hope I see one.) Have one solid difficulty, I believe you would have an overall better game. Let luck be luck, and skill be skill. And with one difficulty you can give the player more options to customize how they play.

I like seeing the customization options start to emerge in this game. A leader can kill zombies and become a level ten solider, a scientist can build houses, and a scavenger can be your go to guy for just about any project. But not only that, you can give your characters items to improve their skill, which greatly increases player choice.

In the next game, I'd like to see even more of this type of thing. Maybe even just starting every person off as a blank, someone with no skills. And then they learn skills as they survive and do the things they must with the tools you give them.

I'd also like to see a feature where you can move a few choice people from your last city, to a whole new town. Maybe even increasing the difficulty with each new town. In that way, you could tell a story with your characters. You could start in a small town and move your way into cities.

So far, you're on the right track. You're so close to making a game I would buy for twenty dollars. It just needs a few key things and then it will be perfect.


People find this review helpful!

icastudeathicastudeath

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2011

very good

goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood game



Prospect8Prospect8

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2011

best game ever...

.......yeah^



cyberkidejcyberkidej

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2011

woweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

THIS GAME IS THE BEST GAME EVERRRRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!! GREAT JOB



f-monkeyf-monkey

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2011

rebuild 3

are you gonna create a rebuild 3? because this game is the best i have ever played!


People find this review helpful!