Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 13, 2011 | 5:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 14, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 19, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Necropolis 5 Points Find and reclaim the big graveyard
Zed Slayer 5 Points Kill 100 zombies
The Bitter End 10 Points Lose the game
Victory at Last 10 Points Win the game on any difficulty
Completionist 25 Points Find all five endings (cumulative)
Mountain of Bodies 50 Points Kill 100,000 zombies (cumulative)
Impossible! 100 Points Win the game on Impossible difficulty

Author Comments

After much blood, sweat and tears, you can play this game on an iPad 2 now, with exclusive bonus content to boot. $2.99 in the iTunes App Store.

The sequel to my first game Rebuild! There are new buildings, plotlines, characters, customizable survivors with skills and equipment, new & improved art and hidden endings to find.

I took a crapload of suggestions from Newgrounds and other sites to improve on every little part of the original game. It was a lot of work, but I feel like this game is the Rebuild that was meant to be. I hope you agree!

Reviews


TennakTennak

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 15, 2012

wow

Relly liked the 1 one but THIS IS SO MUCH BETTER. Keep it up, bro.


People find this review helpful!

mrshaw64mrshaw64

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 14, 2012

awesome

although a lot of people have been complaining about the lack of variety from the first game, yet i thing the alternet art and ending really stylize the game and add a new feeling. that said, there are a few things that could've been changed. i didnt like the fact that you had to randomly click until you got a charactor vagely decent looking, a few of the buildings still have bad artwork, and the music probubly isnt the best choice, but this game still has me hooked for hours and hours. and i dont even like strategy or turn based games.

for the next one (which i hope will still be on newgrounds) i would recommend a hardcore mode, which adds a whole new bunch of gameplay elements like ammunition count, water count and disease monitering, as well as storage space for the new objects, and also some more charactor customization wouldnt damage the charm of the game

if you would reply to this, it would be greatly appreciated.

very good


People find this review helpful!

sweetreneesweetrenee

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2012

DUUUUUUDE!!

Holy shat balls dude this game is so amusing ive been on it for weeks and im still playing it it rocks u shuld mqke more like this game seriously ;D



KnownAsDanKnownAsDan

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 11, 2012

One of the best imo

i have been playing this for weeks, finally beat it fully just now after like two hours of just playing it without doing much else, definitely an improvement over the original all this needed was more of those wee story parts and mabye more cutscenes? like the ones when you beat the number of ending's anyway regardless still really enjoyed it!


People find this review helpful!

DeondrakatDeondrakat

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2012

A great game that I can't stop playing!

This game still entertains me, despite finishing the game completely a total of seven different times. What's worse is that I'm bored and frustrated with most strategy games, but this one is done so well that even the most incompetent strategists, like myself, can succeed. Even better, the game isn't always "easy" on the "easy" difficulty. You might start off in the middle of a large block of apartments and police stations, and other buildings that rarely, if have, have food, and when they do, the food is in small amounts. Or it could be that you're surrounded by dozens of farms of various sizes that makes the biggest threat to your city, running out of supplies, negligable, if not non-existant. The ability to improve your survivors with weapons, equipment, training, and experience is a great addition to this now excellent series, worthy of a price tag. This is a game that surpasses most of the strategy games on the market. It can be made a challenge for anyone who wants to play it, and is simple enough for even newbies to strategy games to understand. With enough time, I'm certain this could turn into a great game many would be glad to shell out $20 for. And if it takes the Nuclear Dawn approach, that is, making it half-strategy, half-FPS, it could attract even more players. In fact, if I were to offer what I think could make this game better, it would be to actually play parts of each mission you send people out on. The kill missions drop you in the type of building, sort of a rail shooter, the scavenger missions have you play "find the hidden item" type games, recruiting ends up being debate-type minigames, and even the defense sessions could be included. However, as a player, I'm completely satisfied with what you have here. There's nothing you must do to make this game better. I, as an individual, would like to be more involved with the missions. You could even include an option to disable the minigames for those who don't like them. Again, this is all just my suggestions to improve this already near-perfect game.


People find this review helpful!