Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 28, 2011 | 6:14 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place September 29, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halloween 2011
    Halloween 2011 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2011!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

fallen forest 5 Points Cut dawn the tree
the bridge has fallen 10 Points Enter the correct password to activate the bridge
you win 25 Points Complete the game
Kill the programmer 50 Points Find the programmer's card

Author Comments

UPDATE 29.09.2011: The bridge has been improved
UPDATE 19.10.2011: Play the second chapter http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/581847

ULTRA UPDATE: How to get all medals: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=m-JHSrcMiqY&list=UU NQuRgXQNMXh75rQ_ms49GA&in dex=7&feature=plcp

Enjoy this dark and melancolic story completing the dead levels. A good way to celebrate Halloween.
Even the idea has been worked around a year, the game "LIMBO" helped me a lot to specify the ideas and finish the game.
The influences are obviuosly

Thanks to Tomfulp for the immediate support and thanks all of you (gamers) for play my full version game.

Enjoy it and happy HALLOWEEN

*If you're a designer, programmer or composer and would like to collaborate on the next part, contact me to create characters, enemies, sounds and programming the action script.

Reviews


synigmasynigma

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 29, 2011

Looks good

It's a pretty good looking game, but the main thing is the controls. Might not seem like a big deal but really controls are the only interaction you have with a game so when they make you hold a mouse, use the arrow keys, and then try to bend a finger over to space/ctrl... really makes it hard to get into the game when you're bending your hands around the keyboard.


NightDead responds:

Yes, I understand, is a commentary in common with the majority of users ... I'm working on correcting that error ... I promise: D


AlmoresAlmores

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 29, 2011

Dark game, shame about the medals though.

It's a good game in my opinion. I like the dark themes to it, and it does have some plot holes in it, but that's probably due to it being a part 1 to a story. Medals didnt work for me when I finished the achievements, so maybe there's something to that.



EarlJrEarlJr

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 29, 2011

good, not great

If you're going to make use of both keyboard and mouse, it'd be helpful if you used WASD instead of arrow keys.



Hank74Hank74

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 29, 2011

very good game...

As there are some minor flaws ... but someone can tell me how the last medal is won? thanks :D



StephenPeculiarStephenPeculiar

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 29, 2011

Sick game, but...

You guys seriously need to get a better translator. It looks like you plugged whatever language this was originally in into some shitty online translator and the result was VERY broken english. Oh well, it was still a fun game.