Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2011 | 3:41 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 28, 2011
  • Daily Feature September 23, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***NOTE: This animation is extremely graphics heavy. Please Right click > Quality > MediumLow***

Hey guys, after a year of on and off animating, I have finally completed my Madness Day animation. It's basically 2 minutes of non-stop, frame by frame action with effects everywhere. A lot of work and experimentation went into this one, so hope you guys like it!

Enjoy!

Reviews


hiii111hiii111

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 22, 2012

Holy fucking shit, I love how the animation stayed true to the characters, Hank can avoid being killed by a Bomb, throws knifes, moves away and dodges enemies attacks, they always die no matter what, and I love how you made so many things break just like that, the animation was smooth and pretty, with fine, polished colors and movements.

And I really love how you made Hank get hit by Tricky, to show it in the way it is in Krinkels toons, Tricky is not the easiest foe to defeat but Hank always defeats him, with the exception being in MC5, i really love how you drew Hank, like his front head looked so much like Krinkels drawing of Hank's front head.

The only Critic is only that the hands and feet looked sorta crappy at times, and the animation is sometimes, after my own opinion, a little too fast paced, the drawings weren't always the best to look at while Animated, i dislike that I had to say that.

It's still a kick-ass animation with acceptable music and I just know you are proud of yourself, the added sword effects, like those light-things coming off the sword and Tricky's mighty Sign, was just nicely added.

Awesome job, have a nice day.


People find this review helpful!

NodTrooperNodTrooper

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 22, 2011

Really cool.

Lives up to Madness, but also adds a new idea to it. The perspective of Madness I never liked, the side-scroller is annoying sometimes...I like the more actiony perspective of this.



powerdude964powerdude964

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 25, 2011

Awesome

Really good. Like you said, it's very high quality. Too bad my computer is really sucky, otherwise Low quality would've helped. Oh well. It's still a very good Madness Day Animation. Luckily, you decided to enhance the experience with probably some of the best music I've ever heard. Well no wonder, NemesisTheory made it. And It's a really cool Remix, too! Thanks, Miccool.



shadowthedark2shadowthedark2

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 11, 2012

Omg that was awesome



BlueRunesBlueRunes

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 22, 2011

Micexpected

When I saw Mic appended to Madness, I knew this would be a quality animation.


People find this review helpful!