Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 9, 2011 | 10:26 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 10, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place August 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

By A Thread 10 Points Win with one life left
Facebook Fanatic 10 Points Visit our facebook page through the in-game button
Fall Back! 10 Points Place a repeat
Freeze! 10 Points Use a rest
Getting Started 10 Points Beat Daylight Train on any difficulty.
Huge Fan! 10 Points Visit a musician's website
Learning The Ropes 10 Points Go through the tutorial
Must Have! 10 Points Download one of the songs in-game
Pyro 10 Points Place an SFZ bomb
Slow Motion 10 Points Place decrescendo
You're Special 10 Points Use a special
Professional Conductor 25 Points Beat a yellow or red song without losing a life
Unleash The Fury 25 Points Activate all 5 specials in one game
Come At Me, Bro 50 Points Beat a yellow or red song on hard mode
Like A Boss 100 Points Beat I Choose You on Hard.
Master Conductor 100 Points You beat I Choose You (You Win)
Cheapskate Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
IF YOU RUN INTO PROBLEMS WITH THIS GAME!
1) Turn off AdBlock Plus or any Adblocking program.
2) Clear browser Cache/Cookies
3) Try again and PM me if you hit a snag!
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
You are the Conductor of an Electronic Symphony. Build defensive towers to keep the music from getting out of control. Each tower responds to a particular piece of the song, and the enemies spawn to the beat! You better think quick - this is a very fast-paced Tower Defense game!

Yellow goes with the Melody
Green kicks with the Bass
Red zaps along with Strings and Synth
Pink likes Claps and Snares
Blue plays a shocking Piano/Chime/etc

Also don't forget about the music attacks! Fermata, Szforzando Bomb, Decrescendo, and more!

SHARE YOUR SUPPORT FOR NEWGROUNDS AND SYMPHONIC TOWER DEFENSE AND SHOW YOUR FRIENDS! :)
There are additional contests and prizes planned for this game so become a fan of us on facebook to stay in the loop! ( http://on.fb.me/ncXEw9 )

Big thanks to all the musicians involved. I want this game to be big so they can get their names out there as well!

Reviews


15k15k

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

Awesome

One of the best tower defence games out there. Great game, awesome visuals, and great music.


People find this review helpful!

killerturkeykillerturkey

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

awsome!!!!

that was a really fun and original game... you guy did some really good work keep it up


People find this review helpful!

ArChEr-11ArChEr-11

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

GREAT

RONALD JENKEES FTW!



ChineseBoar1995ChineseBoar1995

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

Awesome game :D

After playing for a couple minutes, I enjoyed playing this game. It's pretty much like any other kind of TD game, but this one is a lot more interesting. I love it how the instrument towers are used as your defenses and other musical symbols are used to assist you (like the decrescendo). The song choices are very good too. I would like to play this game more often whenever I can. I am hoping many more songs will be added into the game, hopefully maybe in the creator's webpage or something like that.

This game is farizzle, and I strongly suggest TD fans to play this.
This game TOTALLY earns it's 5's & 10's
Simply a brilliant game, I tell ya...


People find this review helpful!

queenofbabesqueenofbabes

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

Great music, but gameplay not that compelling

I really like your idea, using a game to showcase the works of our NG musicians. I really liked the music, so kudos to all the musicians.

However, compared to proper tower defense games the gameplay is really not compelling enough. There is no real 'strategy' and the whole game is pretty straightforward. All towers just deal damage (pretty much), instead of having funkier effects like slow, poison etc. commonly found in TD games. There are balance issues, such as the decrescendo being disproportionately powerful for its low cost of $20.

Then again, perhaps it is unfair to compare this to proper TD games, and the uniqueness and cohesiveness of the whole music theme mostly makes up for it. I suppose you really wanted people to enjoy the music and not fuss too much about the strategies needed to beat each level. If so, you have accomplished this beautifully.

Adding tracks to this would be good. Another minor complaint is that scrolling in the main menu is a tad sluggish. You could do a mouse-drag scrolling kind of thing.


People find this review helpful!
FrozenFire responds:

(Despite popular belief this review was helpful)

I do believe that there is strategy to the game, because each tower does about x2 damage when the music is playing their instrument. The later songs you have to hold back on spamming your specials because moments in the song are impossible to get through without them. *this is for Hard

I do believe decrescendo is cheap for it's worth, though. The later music attacks are way more powerful however :) All of them combined is almost an impenetrable defense.