Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2011 | 9:56 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 8, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Anthem of the Gamer.

The World is Saved is a new epic song and anthem for video game fans. Made in the pixel-art style of SNES (Super Nintendo) cutscenes, this video was a collaborative effort from IGN's Podcast Beyond community. IGN's Ryan Clements pulled together a small team of volunteers to animate a video for Danny Wiessner's latest single. The video debuted at the end of the live recording of Podcast Beyond Episode 200, which can be viewed here: http://ps3.ign.com/articl es/118/1186511p1.html

Please support Danny by purchasing his song! Now on Itunes!

Credits:
Music written and performed by Danny Wiessner.
Art by pandamusk, Benjamin A. Smith (Ekublai), and Michael Hruby (Wastedkitten).
Artwork Referenced: "Fireside Chat" by Matt Rhodes.
http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside -chat.htm
Editing by Sam Alegria.

The World is Saved single is available for purchase on iTunes.

Follow Us on Twitter: Danny @tuanews, Ben @Ekublai, pandamusk @pandamusk, Michael @wastedkitten, and Sam @SamAlegria

Watch the HD version on Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=wBzqOa9y02I

Update: FRONTPAGE! WEEKLY 2nd! DAILY 2nd! #2 All-time! 2 is our magic number apparently! Thank you so much Newgrounds!
Update V2: Neglected to credit Matt Rhodes for his reference art: http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside -chat.htm

Reviews


ChrisC07ChrisC07

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 11, 2011

It's why we are!

WOW! It is most def that feeling of an EPIC HEROIC Tale finished that leaves you feeling all tingly inside, then at the same time disappointed that it is over. But thats why we game on finding new adventures and Epicness to dive into!!! This Is A Great Tribute To Us All!!! Thank You for reminding us all why we are GAMERS!!!!


People find this review helpful!

AnkruszAnkrusz

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2011

Dude!

It made me cry...
epic


People find this review helpful!

killer285killer285

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 21, 2011

just perfect

I just love this video it does make you sad when you beat a game and its over.


People find this review helpful!

Dark-Dragon4Dark-Dragon4

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 14, 2011

Well...

It was amazing! Finally people are aiming songs at gamers instead of everything else *cough*(rappers)*cough* kudos on a good song dude, and the artwork was AMAZING for pixels, I hope I can find more videos like this in your name


People find this review helpful!

quimera-chanquimera-chan

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2011

Superb

Simply brilliant and inspiring.
This is exaclty why we all play games!
It's not about the ending, it´s about what you learned, felt and experienced through the process of play. You feel part of something much bigger, where your role is crucial.
Once again, beautiful and an instant fav <3

Congrats for the well applied pixelated illustrations, animation and the magnificent lyrics that we will sing for generations to come ( ^ A^ )9