Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2011 | 9:56 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 8, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Anthem of the Gamer.

The World is Saved is a new epic song and anthem for video game fans. Made in the pixel-art style of SNES (Super Nintendo) cutscenes, this video was a collaborative effort from IGN's Podcast Beyond community. IGN's Ryan Clements pulled together a small team of volunteers to animate a video for Danny Wiessner's latest single. The video debuted at the end of the live recording of Podcast Beyond Episode 200, which can be viewed here: http://ps3.ign.com/articles/118/1186511p1.html

Please support Danny by purchasing his song! Now on Itunes!

Credits:
Music written and performed by Danny Wiessner.
Art by pandamusk, Benjamin A. Smith (Ekublai), and Michael Hruby (Wastedkitten).
Artwork Referenced: "Fireside Chat" by Matt Rhodes.
http://mattrhodesart.blogspot.com/2010/11/fireside-chat.htm
Editing by Sam Alegria.

The World is Saved single is available for purchase on iTunes.

Follow Us on Twitter: Danny @tuanews, Ben @Ekublai, pandamusk @pandamusk, Michael @wastedkitten, and Sam @SamAlegria

Also on Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wBzqOa9y02I

Update: FRONTPAGE! WEEKLY 2nd! DAILY 2nd! #2 All-time! 2 is our magic number apparently! Thank you so much Newgrounds!
Update V2: Neglected to credit Matt Rhodes for his reference art: http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside-chat.htm

Reviews


CamizerCamizer

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 13, 2011

Well........

is it wrong if i jacked of to this?


People find this review helpful!

X3meDarkX3meDark

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 21, 2011

cool

this music is disapointing for the nerdz xD


People find this review helpful!

MarioMariox2MarioMariox2

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2011

What I felt after listening to this...

The quest might be over,
The day might be won.
You might even think
"it's the end of my fun".

You live your real life
remembering quests
you slink in your seat
"is this all to this fest?"

But alas, "Hey, listen!"
Come hear me out!
Your journey isn't over,
The sequel's about!

Prepare your will,
your gun, or your blade.
More adventures await,
your legend...

once again to be made.


People find this review helpful!

ParonoiaPosterchildParonoiaPosterchild

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 12, 2011

I Made A Profile To Rate This.

You have inspired me to pick back up my N64, this was the greatest flash ever, EVER!!!


People find this review helpful!

stuffstuff000stuffstuff000

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 14, 2011

A slight "Tingling" Feeling!

It describes the feeling completely of finishing a game! Like... Portal 2 for instance. Great game! But when finished, its when you wonder what to do next! I had a slight "Tingling" feeling towards the end of the video (XD). This was truly great! Good job!


People find this review helpful!