Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2011 | 9:56 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 8, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Anthem of the Gamer.

The World is Saved is a new epic song and anthem for video game fans. Made in the pixel-art style of SNES (Super Nintendo) cutscenes, this video was a collaborative effort from IGN's Podcast Beyond community. IGN's Ryan Clements pulled together a small team of volunteers to animate a video for Danny Wiessner's latest single. The video debuted at the end of the live recording of Podcast Beyond Episode 200, which can be viewed here: http://ps3.ign.com/articles/118/1186511p1.html

Please support Danny by purchasing his song! Now on Itunes!

Credits:
Music written and performed by Danny Wiessner.
Art by pandamusk, Benjamin A. Smith (Ekublai), and Michael Hruby (Wastedkitten).
Artwork Referenced: "Fireside Chat" by Matt Rhodes.
http://mattrhodesart.blogspot.com/2010/11/fireside-chat.htm
Editing by Sam Alegria.

The World is Saved single is available for purchase on iTunes.

Follow Us on Twitter: Danny @tuanews, Ben @Ekublai, pandamusk @pandamusk, Michael @wastedkitten, and Sam @SamAlegria

Also on Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wBzqOa9y02I

Update: FRONTPAGE! WEEKLY 2nd! DAILY 2nd! #2 All-time! 2 is our magic number apparently! Thank you so much Newgrounds!
Update V2: Neglected to credit Matt Rhodes for his reference art: http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside-chat.htm

Reviews


Faxion2011Faxion2011

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 14, 2011

omg

How do I edit my review? That guy was a "LOSER!!!" not a bogan, sorry.



kriesemc117kriesemc117

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 7, 2011

nice song and a great story

a very good story about video game's and how some feel when playing them when the game end's it a start for a new being.



AsfarghAsfargh

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 19, 2011

A sad and also happy reality.

I´m a avid gamer and soon, a game designer... games are AWESOME, much more than a movie can be nowdays in any form... but when gamers like me come to reality again, the life at the game changed the world, but sadly, not your own.

I say... a truly masterpiece of music, art direction and animation this flash was... yes yes...

but the "low" score is because that I think the MOST IMPORTANT PART missing here is that gamers CAN CHANGE YOUR OWN WORLD, GET IN BIG ADVENTURES , SAVE PEOPLE and BE A TRUE HERO... but this time for REAL. In any way YOU CAN.

Just like the games, it´s AWAYS up to you.



BREATHINGxCORPSEBREATHINGxCORPSE

Rated 2 / 5 stars August 2, 2012

eh was expecting better just not 4 me i guess



GoldenJoe24GoldenJoe24

Rated 2 / 5 stars August 8, 2011

Cheddar

Look bro, I'm gonna level with you. You did a good job for what it's supposed to be and everything, but I would never dare watch this with another human being present. It's just way too dorky.