Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 1, 2011 | 11:14 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 2, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place August 2, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

hello people!

here is a toon me and zip zipper have spent 8 months working on!

it's a silient horror film based on german expressionism!
honstly i am very very very happy with how it's came out the music the art it's just as we hoped it to be
it's made in a "paper craft" and it really works with the story (at least i think so) and zips music goes really well with the surreal style.

thats really it thanks just watch it and i hope you like it :D
thanks for watching!

holy crap thanks for the awards :D

Reviews


123mine123123mine123

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 3, 2011

This is scary,sad,actiony,dramatic,and awesome!!!

I like it!!!
i like it how you made a story for each of the 2 brains suffering from abuse.
then they fell in love... then some twist in the middle...and FIRE!!!
Its sad how they die in the end, but nice for showing that they went in some kind of heaven at the end.
But is this really german impressionism? cause its more like old english something..idk.!!!
Anyway MOARMOARMOAR!!!!


lukegreencubeco responds:

Old English something haha I'm hoping to make another but who knows


Flashviewer12Flashviewer12

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 3, 2011

Marvelous.

At first glance, this flash seemed to be dull and bland but nothing could be farther from the truth. The brilliant blend of the story and music made the experience more intense and drew me right in. I haven't seen a flash of this caliber in some time and I really loved the animation approach! The story being told was compelling and dramatic and how the viewer came to know how the two people ended up in the lab. In summation, you and your musical associate really hit a working relationship that blends together to make an in-depth and compelling animation. Bravo!


People find this review helpful!
lukegreencubeco responds:

Wow thank you so much! I loving hearing the different ways this flash has touched people


day4day4

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 3, 2011

wow

realy like the story and the music too. very impressive movie. this one realy like it.
i hope you do more of this videos. it realy touched me :)
i wish i can do videos like you :C.


lukegreencubeco responds:

You should try! if you have stories to tell there's no reason not to tell them


TurTLeZ00TurTLeZ00

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 3, 2011

whew..

never knew germans had this..

Now i have to watch german movies for a week.

Anyway great work! Keep it up!


lukegreencubeco responds:

Old german movies are amazingi higly recomend watching cabinet of dr calagri it's awesome


Stupidmonkey112Stupidmonkey112

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 3, 2011

Amazing

Loved the style you did it in, loved the story, and I loved the soundtrack. You should work together again and bring us more movies as good and better than this one, because i know you can do it!


People find this review helpful!
lukegreencubeco responds:

thanks :D might work on something for halloween but may not be the same style ( do something to much and it becomes old very fast)