Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 1, 2011 | 11:14 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 2, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place August 2, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

hello people!

here is a toon me and zip zipper have spent 8 months working on!

it's a silient horror film based on german expressionism!
honstly i am very very very happy with how it's came out the music the art it's just as we hoped it to be
it's made in a "paper craft" and it really works with the story (at least i think so) and zips music goes really well with the surreal style.

thats really it thanks just watch it and i hope you like it :D
thanks for watching!

holy crap thanks for the awards :D

Reviews


shoobiehater345shoobiehater345

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 4, 2011

Wow.

The style is what got me. The cut outs didnt take away from it at all. very well done


lukegreencubeco responds:

Thanks alot :)


TrentTheGamerTrentTheGamer

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 4, 2011

Perfection

I love the combination of paper art and silent film and the music fit each scene perfectly. No flaws here I give it a 10


lukegreencubeco responds:

Thank you so much


jpatradjpatrad

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 4, 2011

Worthy of Recognition

What you have done here would make the great filmmakers of old very proud. It has been 20 years since I have even seen work of this kind or caliber. It is rare for me to have no complaints of critiques about something so I'll just say...

Thank you.


lukegreencubeco responds:

Thanks alot :) I would of loved to be a film maker back them when filmaking was an art


kirihamakirihama

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 4, 2011

Very nice

I liked it allot, the art was good and well chosen for the animation, the music was amazing, the story is a bit psychologically aggressive though, none the less, very good job


lukegreencubeco responds:

Thanks :)


JomillexJomillex

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 4, 2011

That was so sad,,,

Animation was well done for an experimental style. Although I was expecting much more for 8 months it still satified me and deserved daily feature good job!
The storyline was twisted and tragic but made you really feel for the characters despite the audio so your writing was very good! Congratulations!
9/10 5/5
Added to my favorites. ;)


People find this review helpful!
lukegreencubeco responds:

thanks :)