Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 22, 2011 | 1:22 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 23, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 26, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

LEVEL1 5 Points Beat Level1
LEVEL2 5 Points Beat LEvel 2
LEVEL3 5 Points Beat Level 3
LEVEL4 5 Points Beat Level 4
LEVEL5 5 Points Beat Level 5
LEVEL6 5 Points Beat Level 6
LEVEL7 5 Points Beat Level 7
LEVEL8 5 Points Beat Level 8
LEVEL9 25 Points Beat Level 9
CHALLENGE 50 Points Last more than 150 seconds in challenge mode.

Author Comments

You don't do it for the Glory. You definitely don't do it for the rewards. In fact I'm not sure WHY you do it. But the important thing is that you DO. You are the manservant of the greatest, most manliest hero the world has ever known. And without your help he'd be pummelled into dust! Take care of his inventory while he's out adventuring and winning the hearts of the fair maidens. Behind every great hero, there is an even greater assistant!

Reviews


ViggettoViggetto

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2011

Nice

Original, entertaining, and addicting. Excellent work, and the music and voices were amusing as well.


People find this review helpful!

galooloogalooloo

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars July 26, 2011

Error

I trying pressing the button, but I can't!
P.S I have 10.3.181.34!
Please fix it...
Oh, by the way the preloader is funny :)



theyoungandlifelesstheyoungandlifeless

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 26, 2011

interesting concept, good execution

First, the premise behind the game is great. Very fresh and interesting, and it was done very well, what with the witty humor and deadpan voiceovers. The art was simple in a cartoonish way, but very polished, attractive, and perfect for its intended purpose.

What I would have loved to see, however, is a bit more complexity. Although short, I felt like I was losing steam about 3/4 of the way through, when I had most of the upgrades. I thought about perhaps having a system where the high-powered items (the chest armor and the halberd, for example) came less frequently, but you had a larger storage space that carried over into the next round. Thus, you would have to constantly make decisions about which items to use and which to save. Also, this would encourage us to have to make further decisions when putting items in the inventory. We often get bullets or rocks or arrows, but not their respective weapons. As a result, I began to ignore ranged weaponry altogether. Having storage across rounds might encourage me to save some bullets or arrows just in case.

The previous comment about being able to purchase items is a good idea as well, as I simply stopped storing money in my inventory around level 7, since I
had no use for it.

The final challenge level you get to play after beating the "campaign" was an excellent addition as well--it was refreshing at a point where I started to get tired of the game, and made me continue playing more.


People find this review helpful!

greentrees5x5greentrees5x5

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2011

Great game!

I loved how the helper kept making those comments at the end of the battles. But seriously the last level should have been against the Hero guy and you as the Helper.


People find this review helpful!

IstanIstan

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 25, 2011

umm....

Was I the only one who couldn't get the play button working? I DO have the latest version: 10.3.181.34


People find this review helpful!