Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 21, 2011 | 6:35 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 22, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Superfighter 100 Points Win the stage mode.

Author Comments

Update 2012-06-16: A sequel, Superfighters Deluxe, is in development. You can partake in pre-alpha testing by visiting MythoLogicInteractive.com .
Update 2011-07-28: SURVIVAL MODE added! Make your stand (solo or co-op) against endlessly spawning enemies.
Update 2011-07-23: Improved visibility of players and weapons. AI difficulty has been tweaked slightly and in Stage Mode we removed the "best of 3" condition - you now only need to win the stage once to advance to the next. When the new version comes online, a version number should show in the upper left corner.

---

Superfighters is all about little men shooting, stabbing, mashing, smashing, burning and blowing each other into tiny bits... and then doing it all over again!

The first thing you need to know about SF is this: IT AIN'T FAIR. It's not supposed to be fair. Player spawns are random. Weapon spawns are random. The objects that spawn on the map are random. Critical hits with guns are random. It's not about balanced competetive gameplay, it's about chaos. Complete and utter chaos. We ask that you keep that in mind and don't get angry if you have a bad first experience - the tables will turn. Thank you :)

* 1 and 2 player mode. Play co-op with a friend or try your best to murder him.
* 13 weapons and 4 maps.
* The spectacle is made more spectacular with Box2D physics.
* Pick up bullet time powerups for a boost in combat.
* Finish the Stage Mode to unlock a new player skin!

Special thanks to hzlancer and Chriss!

Enjoy!

Reviews


Puri1Puri1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 28, 2012

This is a beautifully made game. I love all the little effects, from the papers flying when you kick over a desk, to the lamps swinging from a shotgun blast. Difficulty is absolutely brutal in the final stages. Eventually I just needed to keep trying until I picked up an early sword and they all decided to clump together so I could smack 'em to death. Two player mode is probably where the longevity is at though. My only qualm is the occasionally poor spawning, e.g. surrounded by red barrels while the enemy has a straight shot to you. Still, enough tries and you'll end up with a good starting spot.


People find this review helpful!

JimmyThangJimmyThang

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2012

amazing game, i love it to death, but i think you should make bullet time better and for grenades to do more damage and explode faster, because both those things are virtualy usles right now


People find this review helpful!

achilles123achilles123

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2012

Just like secret of steel, a amazing game! I can't wait for the next one! There is still room to improve though. A storyline would be good, and I dont mean a ending like BO or the stage mode. Multiplayer and more weapons should be added also (even though it looks like in the blog you are working on that.) That being said, the skins you are adding should be plentiful and there should be a choice to make your own skins as well. Perks coming with the skins would be cool to, like with the Joker skin, he should laugh randomly and be able to sent out a cloud of laughing gas from his flower, making the person lose control of person who breaks out laughing. I also didn't like the bullet time, it just made me pissed to see myself die in slo-mo when it should be helping you. All in all, it's a AMAZING kick off for the sequel and it would be awesome if you replied. AND CAN YOU HURRY WITH THE BETA I CAN'T WAIT ANY LONGER! Thank you. :P


People find this review helpful!

brasil2012brasil2012

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 26, 2012

legal esse jogo



andreiflt66andreiflt66

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 26, 2012

it is the best game ever know on this site