Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2011 | 5:34 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place July 18, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Cremation 5 Points Obliterate the first boss with all weapon slots equipped
Rookie 5 Points Finish the first area
AHK-372 10 Points Defeat the second boss
Damura 10 Points Defeat the first boss
Frequent Flyer 10 Points Fly 3,000 miles
Junkyard 10 Points Kill 4,000 enemies
Problem, Minecraft? 10 Points Collect 2,000 gems (spending them is allowed)
Variety 10 Points Use each weapon in the game at least once
Coeus 25 Points Defeat the fourth boss
Ding Ding 25 Points Reach level 20
Erebos 25 Points Defeat the third boss
Hardcore 25 Points Finish area 4 of AHK-372 with only a bullet rifle
Stealthy 25 Points Finish area 3 of Coeus without triggering any sentry lights
Untouchable 25 Points Finish area 4 of Erebos without taking any damage
Swain's Medal Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Event Horizon Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Classic top-down shooter with stat building and parts customization!
Multiple planets to see, weapons to collect, and big bosses to fight.
High scores and Medals available!

In the works since July 2010, the top-down shooter genre has been something I've always wanted to cover. Big thanks to Hyptosis and Kelwyshade for their art and music, otherwise I'd still be stuck with an unpolished engine. I think we ended up with a solid product, hope you enjoy!

Reviews


HolmfryHolmfry

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 21, 2011

Perfect!

Mind-blowingly well put together! Tons of fun, sits right up there with the classics like Raptor and Tyrian :D



eyenoteyenot

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2011

The best shmup I've played, yet!

I normally hate shmups. I normally don't give them the time of day unless they're really old classics that I fondly remember and always wished I could have been better at. This one I actually played through to the end without questioning it.

About a poor review this game got: recently, Dwarf Fortress got a write-up at Slashdot and if you didn't know that vaguely roguelike RTS had a bad menu interface before, you'd know it after reading the /. comments. All of a sudden it's hip for every pompous windbag to criticise a game's menus and interfaces. I don't know what kind of too-busy crowd wants their shmup perfectly modularized with their spreadsheet program or pipelined through vii, but there's not a god damned thing wrong with the shop and garage menus, and if the other menu options are distracting you too much, maybe you should up your ritalin dosage.

What's obvious is that the critic never got very far in the game. Early on, some ships that appear to be accompanied by entourage of fighters show up again in full speed coming at you like tetris blocks. And some big bulbous ships you thought would always be harmless don't seem so harmless when they are hemming you in from all corners four at a time. There's not a ship wasted in the whole game and anybody who believes otherwise simply didn't play far enough.

The first levels of each planet are perfectly balanced to give you a taste of what to expect in the rest of the planet's stages without giving too much away or discouraging you from going on. There are a few spots where you'll have to find the exact right combination of weapons to equip to get through a stage and others where you'll be fine if you just go balls to the wall with the craziest shit you have in your inventory.

It's a great game and I spent two hours beating it.


People find this review helpful!

nutboxznutboxz

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2011

Belive it or not

I was online when they submitted this!



EnigmaticShadow86EnigmaticShadow86

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 21, 2011

Excellent!

You almost can't go wrong with a vertical shooter, but i've got to say this is one of the best i've played in a long time. Somewhat short, but the difficulty really makes you feel like you did something when you finish. I wish I had more thumbs so I could give more than two thumbs up, but I guess a 10 will do.


People find this review helpful!

R-o-X-a-SR-o-X-a-S

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2011

Code Zig BEOCH!!!!

This game is sick I love the sprites used with it... and the game is challenging so it makes me want to play it more, great game! 10/10


People find this review helpful!