Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2011 | 5:34 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place July 18, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Cremation 5 Points Obliterate the first boss with all weapon slots equipped
Rookie 5 Points Finish the first area
AHK-372 10 Points Defeat the second boss
Damura 10 Points Defeat the first boss
Frequent Flyer 10 Points Fly 3,000 miles
Junkyard 10 Points Kill 4,000 enemies
Problem, Minecraft? 10 Points Collect 2,000 gems (spending them is allowed)
Variety 10 Points Use each weapon in the game at least once
Coeus 25 Points Defeat the fourth boss
Ding Ding 25 Points Reach level 20
Erebos 25 Points Defeat the third boss
Hardcore 25 Points Finish area 4 of AHK-372 with only a bullet rifle
Stealthy 25 Points Finish area 3 of Coeus without triggering any sentry lights
Untouchable 25 Points Finish area 4 of Erebos without taking any damage
Swain's Medal Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Event Horizon Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Classic top-down shooter with stat building and parts customization!
Multiple planets to see, weapons to collect, and big bosses to fight.
High scores and Medals available!

In the works since July 2010, the top-down shooter genre has been something I've always wanted to cover. Big thanks to Hyptosis and Kelwyshade for their art and music, otherwise I'd still be stuck with an unpolished engine. I think we ended up with a solid product, hope you enjoy!

Reviews


eviljosh86eviljosh86

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 27, 2011

good but

why have the arrow keys as the only movement controls it be a better game if u could move the damn ship with the mouse and why go through all the trouble of signing a pc controller when its only a flash game



badboy80badboy80

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 27, 2011

Not Bad

It's ok. The controls are sluggish and just doesn't have that good shmup feel. However, to all those guys who want a mute button, TRY PAUSING THE GAME AND READ!!!!



mifdsammifdsam

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 26, 2011

Very nice

I really like the balance that you've created, it's not a bullet hell game (and I'm kinda glad, there are way too many of those recently, props to you for not jumping on the bandwagon) but it definitely is not an easy game

My only problem with the game is that adding exp at the end of the level takes too long, it would be nice if you added a way to shorten that


People find this review helpful!
Afro-Ninja responds:

holding down the 'fire' key speeds it up


ViwrinnViwrinn

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 26, 2011

Decent

Pretty bland, but only because it's been done a lot. Leveling up and the use of the garage was nice.

So, you lose 2 points based on originality, and 2 points because there's no mute button.

Note about the mute button: It's not obvious to everyone that 'm' is mute, 'p' is pause etc. In fact nowhere in your game, author comments or controls does it say 'm' is mute. Also, a SFX and BGM sliders are pretty much a must.


People find this review helpful!

JumpinJimmyJumpinJimmy

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 26, 2011

Add Mute Button!

Game looks fun but I'll never be able to play it, since there is no mute button, and my situation requires one.

C'mon, MUTE button! Flash game 101. preferably music and sfx each have a slider.


Afro-Ninja responds:

Flash game 101, press 'm' to mute