Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 2, 2011 | 12:15 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 3, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place July 5, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Story of the Blanks is a short creepypasta fangame created in Adobe Flash. It was created for a game developing contest at Equestria Gaming
( http://www.equestriagamin g.com/2011/06/creepypasta -game-contest.html )

The game is constrained to use genuine NES graphics and graphical limitations (down to the very 8 sprites per line limitation). Most if not all the music in the game was created by various people using famitracker (a NES/famicon tracker).

The excellent music was made by

CRTified Technician
http://www.youtube.com/us er/DTRXCreations

Zero V2
https://8bc.org/members/Z ero+V2

DarkNES
http://www.youtube.com/user/DarkNES2A03

You rock, woohoo!

MLP:FiM is copyright by Hasbro. This is a fangame made by a fan. It is not endorsed by, or in any way connected with Hasbro.

Reviews


joedog10joedog10

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2011

Wow! Make more please!

That was AMAZING! I LOVE the work you put into it! Your style is amazing - PLEASE make more FiM games!



MsWrathMsWrath

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 14, 2011

I like this, i am so sharing it with friends

a littel confuseing at parts and difenenly supising


People find this review helpful!

CelticAliceCelticAlice

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2011

I get the story

I didn't get some of it by myself, but most of it I did. Some of the reviews helped me. It might have some inconsistencies, but hopefully the main story stays the same.
Ruby was a typical "blank flank", but when Roneo's ruby went missing, Ruby found it and gained her cutie mark. All the other ponies shunned such a thing, so they simply went and killed her, leaving her body where her home used to be in the fireplace. Her friend, Mitta, had to choose between betraying her "clan" or "group" whatever you want to call it, or saving and or dying along with Ruby, but she ended up killing Ruby along with everyone else.
Soon afterwards, somebody(Celestia or Luna or an extremely powerful unicorn pony) cursed everyone in the village, making them die an early death and staying incarnated as zombies. However, some young blank ponies venture into the village, and by seducing them in, the zombies will attempt to kill her to keep her blank, as it is seen as evil and wicked or something of the sort. Should the young pony escape before being turned into a zombie, Ruby's spirit will attempt to help the young pony escape, or as another twist I thought of, actually allow zombies to creep up on them, making the young pony a zombie out of hatred for blanks after what befell her.


People find this review helpful!

MasterSarge300MasterSarge300

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2011

I think I understand the concept

I think I figured out what was up in this game. I been stumped for a day but I may have uncovered it.

Apparently the town of sunny town are ponies who have blank flanks. And Ruby, the ghostly looking pony with a magnifying glass for her cutie mark arrived in that same town. The blanks were probably jelous of Ruby, or either that or she was onto something as to why the ponies had blank flanks. (Or another sinister outcome?)

The name ruby was very peculiar too as to the ruby you found burried in the dirt. It could had very well foreshadowed her name if we couldn't find it obvious. XD

And Mitta, I think was the only pony who regretted what they did to Ruby but did nothing to stop the others. So I'm guessing, Ruby's death had befell a curse on the town and they had to endure that punishment even in death.

I'ts still skeptical but that's the best summary I can come up with this game.

Very creepy, very good and well made. x3 And at first, I didn't suspect that the strange icon where you went to the fireplace was a pony. But now I knew. Hahaha. XD

Very nice creepy game.


People find this review helpful!

MrNinja101MrNinja101

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2011

I honestly don't know...

How can you make my little pony creepy? I don't know, but you just did. Although short, I feel as though the story, music, and gameplay were all wonderful. Great Job!