Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 2, 2011 | 12:15 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 3, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place July 5, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Story of the Blanks is a short creepypasta fangame created in Adobe Flash. It was created for a game developing contest at Equestria Gaming
( http://www.equestriagaming.com/2011/06/creepypasta-game-contest.html )

The game is constrained to use genuine NES graphics and graphical limitations (down to the very 8 sprites per line limitation). Most if not all the music in the game was created by various people using famitracker (a NES/famicon tracker).

The excellent music was made by

CRTified Technician
http://www.youtube.com/user/DTRXCreations

Zero V2
https://8bc.org/members/Zero+V2

DarkNES
http://www.youtube.com/user/DarkNES2A03

You rock, woohoo!

MLP:FiM is copyright by Hasbro. This is a fangame made by a fan. It is not endorsed by, or in any way connected with Hasbro.

Reviews


rungonowrungonow

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 23, 2012

My only criticism (it's rather negligible) is that it ended too soon.

I generally don't care for anything that is related to creepypasta; however, this is an exception due to the superior execution of the elements that make it exceptional: great storyline, accurate characters (in design and personality), and the creepy atmosphere to compliment the storyline.

Honestly, I would love to see another one. Maybe you could show what, if anything, happened to Twilight after Apple Bloom had wandered off; toward the end, it seemed like there was a possibility left open that something could have happened to Twilight during Apple Bloom's story.

At the time of this review, I have played this game 4 times. Although I know the ending won't change, Overall, I just enjoy the storyline, the accuracy of the characters (in design and personality), and the creepy atmosphere.

Great work!


People find this review helpful!

TuckersBabyTuckersBaby

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 23, 2012

I really love this! it was a bit hard at the zombpony town, but beatable.



AmithistAmithist

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 23, 2012

i love it but it would be nice if you had an easier version wen it comes to the town and there all black evil ponies



zombiefan2010zombiefan2010

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2012

Well that escalated quickly



mydogbrittneymydogbrittney

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2012

I don't find this scary at all, very good story. Good game!