Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 2, 2011 | 12:15 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 3, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place July 5, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Story of the Blanks is a short creepypasta fangame created in Adobe Flash. It was created for a game developing contest at Equestria Gaming
( http://www.equestriagaming.com/2011/06/creepypasta-game-contest.html )

The game is constrained to use genuine NES graphics and graphical limitations (down to the very 8 sprites per line limitation). Most if not all the music in the game was created by various people using famitracker (a NES/famicon tracker).

The excellent music was made by

CRTified Technician
http://www.youtube.com/user/DTRXCreations

Zero V2
https://8bc.org/members/Zero+V2

DarkNES
http://www.youtube.com/user/DarkNES2A03

You rock, woohoo!

MLP:FiM is copyright by Hasbro. This is a fangame made by a fan. It is not endorsed by, or in any way connected with Hasbro.

Reviews


StingySpeedColaStingySpeedCola

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2013

If you get stuck on the escape dont stick to the corners youll just get killed so just run for it. And dont touch the black creatures trust me


People find this review helpful!

BrenTenkageBrenTenkage

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 9, 2013

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cp-lAhpJ1o4
I had fun with this game, very creepy and well done. Seriously loved it.



SoulReaperZeroSoulReaperZero

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2013

Man.. I tried playing this with Dead Space's version of "Twinkle Twinkle Little Star". Couldn't stop freaking out in the town part. Really enhances the scare factor there.



EggWithAKnifeEggWithAKnife

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 29, 2013

I am not a brony, I simply looked up 'creepypasta' in games, but I gotta admit, this is by far one of the best pastas I've ever read or played. Good job!

The part that really got me was when the screen began to get red. THAT made me nearly flip backwards from my chair! 5/5/. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!



internetshadow0000internetshadow0000

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 27, 2013

5/5 This game was excellent all around. It stayed true to the source material of the show's character's and their personalities. The setting seemed believeable, and if there would be anywhere in that world where stuff like that would lurk it would probably be the Everfree Forest, so it fits into the logic of the game's world as well. As far as feeling like an NES game, what can I say? You nailed it perfectly! The only difference I might have made was to add shiners to the eyes (the white stuff that shows light reflecting off of them) to give the characters a little more feeling.

As far as creepypastas go...this was a brilliant and unexpected one that definitely caught me off guard until I saw the house. The story was also very good and you matched the use of tension perfectly! I was very scared for Applebloom and I got out of there faster than I normally would have been able to by far. The use of the NES style actually increased the fear factor I think, rather than decreased it. And I felt genuine relief at the end after the chase (Not going into details for the sake of spoilers.)

Excellent game and excellent creepypasta 5/5


People find this review helpful!