Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 1, 2011 | 11:17 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 5, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick July 5, 2011
  • Daily Feature July 2, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

~~~~~~~~Version 1.1~~~~~~~~
-Replaced the 'coming soon' text at the end with a link to part 2
-Added a cool new blood mist effect on blood splatters.
-Some minor tweaks to animation.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hey everyone. It's been a while, huh? :)

Due to a lack of memory I had to cut the movie into 2 parts. Don't worry, I won't take another 2 years to finish part 2 since it's practically done already. I'm actually planning on uploading it next month. (EDIT: Okay so apparently it's gonna take a tad bit longer than that. It's getting there though. Sorry for all the delays)

But, for now. Here's Bunnykill 5 part 1 in all of it's glory. I hope you like it.

EDIT: Thanks for the frontpage :D

Also, I need to mention something. Some people seem to be confused about the storyline. So here's the deal. The story in the Bunnykill movies is not connected in any way whatsoever. Even though the characters(or their appearance, to be more precise) is the same, the story is always different. Kinda like in the Legend Of Zelda. I hope that clears the confusion as to why some dead characters are back and whatnot.

EDIT2: Rajunen released the soundtrack for download. He had some problems uploading the songs to Audio portal, so here's a Megaupload link instead: http://www.megaupload.com /?d=I6I8U5KS

Reviews


rubix100rubix100

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2011

Nice

MGS + Bunnykill = win



SexySamuraiSexySamurai

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2011

Go Finland!

Hyvää suomalaista animaatiota!



UnrealCanineUnrealCanine

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2011

Well worth the wait.

The first part was fantastic, I am so looking forward to the second. Surfice to say, I 'felt' some of the kills. I gotta know how you did the 'Predator' effect though


Mottis responds:

The cloaking? I had 2 backgrounds (the regular and a .jpeg) on top of eachother. I had the .jpeg one masked by the layer that the ninja was in, and I moved the masked background a little bit to the right and down. Unfortunatelly flash can't handle it if there's more than one object in a layer that's masking something, so I had to break apart the character into fill on each frame after I had done the animation. It was a LOT of work but I think it was worth it.


DiMonoDiMono

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2011

This is great

I love that you fit pacing and humour into your videos. It's not just Snowball killing a bunch of people, it's Snowball being patient, acting all silent Ninja, and THEN he starts dealing with people once he's inside. And I laughed at various points throughout, which I normally don't do on videos like this.

Very nicely done, I'm looking forward to part 2.



AeshiAeshi

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2011

The Bunny is Back!

And that Ninja managed to stab his friend AGAIN. Seriously, I think that's the THIRD time he's done it, I'm amazed they're still Partners.

Interesting new animation style, looks almost like a video game (take a screenshot of this and stick a HUD on it and you could probably fool quite a few people)

The ending was quite unexpected too...