Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 28, 2011 | 9:54 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 28, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick June 28, 2011
  • Daily Feature June 29, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Working with the animation students at Brigham Young University has been a real treat. After much blood, sweat, and tears, we have finally completed Alight. We spent countless hours animating Sparker, the "fire boy," and Aquanna the "water girl," to get the effects and character animation looking just right. To us, they're almost real-life characters by now. We hope you enjoy this unique little piece of Flash animation, mixed with After Effects compositing.

For a higher-resolution version of the film, visit http://www.keyserhouse.co m/alight.

Reviews


quakemanquakeman

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 29, 2011

nice video

just noticed hidden religion .. dont remember the name of the one who said a man is made of a little of 4 element ... but looked like this .

nice animation btw



toximantoximan

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 29, 2011

Amazing!!!

One of the best animations i have seen on newgrounds



snakekiller1234snakekiller1234

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 29, 2011

wow!!

awsome animation dude!!!!


People find this review helpful!

SeeladSeelad

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 29, 2011

Very high quality animation.

I only have a few words to share, but it praises the animation. It looks like lots of effort was put into the creation, you can see by the smooth movements of the characters and the animation of Sparker's head. There's a lot of people who would try to find an alternative to that rather than actually animate it.

The 3D effect of the building falling was a nice blend as well, all in all it's a near if not TV quality animation. The only thing that may hold it down is it's length. I'm not complaining on the length though, it was an amazing short and I do hope to see more animations like this.



JJYangJJYang

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 29, 2011

Wow...

One of the best animations that has graced newgrounds in a while...
- Animation was really fluid, animation fit each character well,
- Character design was great
- Colour scheme felt great
- Music suited the animation, too...

I kinda missed any symbols or representations in the animation, I was busy looking at the pretty colours... So I can't compliment you on those. sorry. :(


People find this review helpful!