Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 28, 2011 | 9:54 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 28, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick June 28, 2011
  • Daily Feature June 29, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Working with the animation students at Brigham Young University has been a real treat. After much blood, sweat, and tears, we have finally completed Alight. We spent countless hours animating Sparker, the "fire boy," and Aquanna the "water girl," to get the effects and character animation looking just right. To us, they're almost real-life characters by now. We hope you enjoy this unique little piece of Flash animation, mixed with After Effects compositing.

For a higher-resolution version of the film, visit http://www.keyserhouse.co m/alight.

Reviews


maldelmaldel

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2011

We hope to see more Sparker and Aquanna :)

The animation is wonderful and the characters are precious (design, movements, expression, even without face). it's a bittersweet ending, not precisely happy, not exactly sad.

You would totally do more animations with Sparker and Aquanna.



9hundred9hundred

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2011

Awsome

I love it! The video is smooth, the audio is great and the "story" always brings a trar to my eyes. I hope to see more from you in the future!



luthor112luthor112

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2011

Touching

This is incredibly touching, the animation is perfect and I also like the idea of the "fire boy" and "water girl".



CptlavanderCptlavander

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 4, 2011

Man is made of METAL!

lol thats what I got from it. anyway, animation blew me away, Your efforts defintaly paid off. Personally not a fan of flashes that have no audio beyond a light piano track, however the animations more than overshadowed that. reat job all around. Cant wait for more.


People find this review helpful!

ZANTUKENZANTUKEN

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2011

beutiful

sad but .... its something else