Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 15, 2011 | 12:26 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place June 16, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place June 21, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Full Title: "It's A Mad World, Charlie Brown"

After being kicked from his baseball team Charlie Brown struggles to maintain his sanity.

Note: Don't forgot to check out the extras for more back-story.
+ Small Easter Egg in the art gallery

Also on YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=1XzhIlQAEpU

Reviews


Prospect8Prospect8

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 3, 2011

whoa...i can find a single bad thing about it

the music...the killing....the charlie brown....the satan....awesome


People find this review helpful!

ZXAdventZXAdvent

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2011

Excellent animation

the animation itself feels like the original tv version of the cartoon and it makes me think you are related to the guy who made the tv series of snoopy and the peanuts, and i will say it again excellent animation hope to more animation like this.



Twisted-LipTwisted-Lip

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 20, 2011

excellent

i need to praise this on a few points.
firstly: soundtrack
the music you used was perfect. every little clip of music set the mood so perfectly. it was dark, ominous, scary, creepy, demonic, and suited every scene incredibly.

title screen
really nicely done. simple, again with a nice soundtrack. and really awesome when you press the play button (it perfectly sets the mood for what you're about to watch). also love that you have a scene selection, prequel episodes, and even an art gallery! shows a flash with a lot of effort behind it.

animation
VERY well done. you got the charlie brown style dead on. i don't know if you just copied and pasted a lot of stuff, but regardless, you did the animation awesomely, and it turned out well, for which i applaud you.

plot
love the whole premise of something dark and scary happening within the peanuts universe. i think it's perfectly suited because in truth it's a a comic with somewhat adult stuff happening in the background sometimes. you have sort of this hapless character in charlie brown who now is shown to finally sort of SNAP. i think the idea and execution of this idea are amazing. love the demon stuff and the murder scene was good too (although in terms of animation, should have been sped up with the stabbing a bit, lol)

my only complaint throughout the whole thing was the voice acting for charlie brown was just a bit off.

i gotta say i really cant wait for the next one!!! it said q4 2011, so i'm really hoping it comes out soon. good job on this animation, my friend, keep up the good work! this is the kind of stuff i like to see on newgrounds.


People find this review helpful!

RockXLightRockXLight

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 17, 2011

Happiness is a Dead Peanut

This is amazing, amazing beyond words. And 220 others have expressed far more effectively what makes it so amazing than I ever could. But I will say this: there are two things holding me back from giving it a perfect score of 10:

1) Charlie Brown's voice. This cartoon is perfectly cast otherwise, but when ol' Chuck speaks it's kind of...funky. And not in a great way, sorry. :P

2) *SPOILER*
Charlie Brown uses a meat cleaver to kill Lucy. But it's a well-known fact to Peanuts fans that Charlie's dad is a barber. Therefore, a large pair of scissors or some other shaving/cutting utensil would have been a more satisfying, if less gory weapon to have been used to take the life of Lucy van Pelt.

Other than those two small quibbles this is an amazing flash, and I can't wait to see the conclusion!


People find this review helpful!

IMustKillPeopleIMustKillPeople

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 12, 2011

Murder was the case

That was amazing. Charlie Brown the incidental killer, a boy pushed too far. I can't wait for a sequel.