Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 15, 2011 | 12:26 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place June 16, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place June 21, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Full Title: "It's A Mad World, Charlie Brown"

After being kicked from his baseball team Charlie Brown struggles to maintain his sanity.

Note: Don't forgot to check out the extras for more back-story.
+ Small Easter Egg in the art gallery

Also on YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=1XzhIlQAEpU

Reviews


JarvinVonVolkswagonJarvinVonVolkswagon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 20, 2011

Amazing

At first I thought you were going to make Charlie Brown emo, but I love what you did. Disturbing, yes, but that's probably how he would've turned out. Lucy had it coming. I subtract one point because Charlie's voice is a bit iffy.



ledavid71ledavid71

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 20, 2011

Amazing

I´ts a very sick and twisted vision for charlie brown, but I think it´s really awesome I would like to see more.

The animation was flawless by the way it was almost like watching the original cartoon, except for the demonic hallucinations.

Keep up the good work



punkrock18punkrock18

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 20, 2011

dream a little dream of me

louis armstrong sings it
and i loved this film. anyone who has read the peanuts comics would picture that lucy deserved what she got.
charlie brown does what he should have done a while back. would have been better if the artist had added in a part about lucy removing the football as charlie went to kick it (like in the memory sequence) she definately deserved to be punished for that. lol
smooth animation, loved the story, didnt get the eye thing. but still loved it



sombroeksombroek

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 20, 2011

The music is great

amazing artistic work, but I loved the music! Can anyone tell me what the name of the song at the menu is? Addictive piano song!


People find this review helpful!
NEXTVIEW-Designs responds:

Thank you, check my blog post on my profile for all the music credits.


Maxwellus45Maxwellus45

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars June 20, 2011

"I accidenttily voted five."

This was a twisted thing to make.