Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 9, 2011 | 1:33 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 10, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 14, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

What would YOU choose?

This is a little flash aniamtion i've been working on for the past month. Inspired by my mates back at work, this is the telling of two dreamers who set out to find the flower of legend; The Poontah flower!

I hope to make the rest of my flashes at this quality.

Big thanks to the guys that helped me out on this, Kirb,Ziggy and Andrew for lending their voices. As well as Tom Fulp for support and sponsorship~

Thanks for Watching, Newgrounds~

*Edit* Looks like someone beat me to aniamting this joke. http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=Wq0CjEwM6yI * The internet is a big place and not everything is viewed by everyone.

Reviews


helfennhelfenn

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 8, 2012

hahaha awesome i remember that my father taught me a joke similiar to that one, and i always cried of laughter, he used to be a very funny guy, haha i know its a vulgar joke but it touched my heart because it reminded me of him


People find this review helpful!

SHINIGAMIK14SHINIGAMIK14

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 6, 2012

Honestly

After having watched this about 5 seperate times in one day I had to finally comment.
The poontah flower looks like a white mans ass, it just gets my attention. When the chieftain came out of the tent I thought to myself, damn what happened to everyone else? The chieftain, he is great, I like how you did his accent and a huge muscular body that would make me shit myself if he came up to me in real life. I've actually never heard of this joke but at least now I know why it's been around for so long, excluding the fact that your animation and voice acting was great, even, for just telling a joke. 10/10 5/5


People find this review helpful!

Matrix23Matrix23

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 28, 2012

Heh

He chooses death... BY POONTAH!!



MaderLevapMaderLevap

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2012

Death by X

While joke is old, execution is good. And bonus points for subtitles.



Gaff1229Gaff1229

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 19, 2012

Artistocrats

HAHAHA! That was awesome! The animation is very smooth, you really know your way around the Flash.

Poontah!


People find this review helpful!