Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 26, 2011 | 2:53 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 27, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place May 31, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

After a 3 year gap, Salad Fingers returns in his longest episode yet.

Reviews


Morshu1009Morshu1009

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 29, 2011

good for a return

Well,its not the best ,and defiantly not as creepy,but hey,it's a new one!



sarejealousysarejealousy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 29, 2011

once again....

im scared like shit...........but its still great just needs a little more of what happend in the old episodes. now ther was a big creepy thing back in thouse episodes =)


People find this review helpful!

SpacepimpkevinSpacepimpkevin

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 29, 2011

interesting.

it didnt feel the same but if i had to say this was salad fingers i would agree.
im glad to see that he hasnt changed in personality and you should keep on making him one of the creepist muther fuckers here on newgrounds.


People find this review helpful!

MarkP0rterMarkP0rter

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 29, 2011

great work as usual

to be honest i am really disappointed reading all those comments about people bashing it and not really liking it. it is a shame and i kind of feel like it isn't salad fingers fault but people's fault. of course i could be completely wrong but every time they bring an old show back to tv or turn it into a movie or just try to vitalize something old that hadn't been updated for ages people will complain about it. it doesnt even matter how good it is. it's just new and not what people had on mind. they remember the old episodes and love them. it's a very nostalgic thing. so if something new comes along a lot of people will get defensive. i feel this is exactly what is going on here.

maybe its also because people are missing boards of canada and the other music you have used in the past. if you wouldnt have used BOC in your old animations i probably would have never found out about one of my favourite bands so thanks a lot for this. i understand your decision for not using copyright protected music since this thing is sponsored by newgrounds aka you get money for it and you can call this baby completely yours. you can put it on youtube or wherever you want to without the ban hammer hitting you. i think your music guy did a good job.

i also think the improved animations are good. i am wondering if you used the kinematics / bones tool of cs5 for the wheel chair scene. the text falling down was also very smooth and sexy. i mean HELL you have studied animation and finally graduated so of course it shows. you started salad fingers when you just started to study animation or even BEFORE so why should it still look the same, eh?

i think you should be proud of what you have accomplished even tough i personally prefer your comedy works. thank you mr brooker for paying mr firth to do animations for screenwipe. i really HOPE after a new salad fingers episode there will be a new burnt face man episode. that would just kick ass.
keep up the good work man


People find this review helpful!

PinkRose11PinkRose11

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 29, 2011

well.....

Im glad sf is back, but I see your use of motion tweening. It doesnt have that same feel has the old episodes, and I really didnt see a story that made sense. I noticed you bringing back alot of the old people, (finger puppet and aunty) but was dissapointed when aunty screamedd. It wasnt the same scream from the first time! D: Well im glad your back nonetheless.