Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 18, 2011 | 12:02 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 19, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 24, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Big Meanie 5 Points Defeat Big Blue the Meanie
First Craft 5 Points Craft your first item
First Kill 5 Points Kill your first enemy.
Reach Town 10 Points Finally reach the town of Astaea's Bastion.
Gate of Oceanus 25 Points Unlock the Gate of Oceanus
Defeat Vulcan 50 Points Rid the world of the evil beast, Vulcan
Mega Sword 50 Points Craft the Razor Sword

Author Comments

Castaway 2 takes the very popular, award winning Castaway game to a whole new level! Stranded on a mysterious island, it is up to you to find a way off. Embark on a journey that takes you through vast terrains and unique environments, completing quests and battling huge bosses. Train pets, as they fight by your side using their unique skills and abilities. Discover and unlock rare items and equipment, using the brand new crafting system.

We have listened carefully to the community, and have taken their suggestions from Castaway 1 very seriously. Here are just a few of the features in Castaway 2:

- larger (over 100 different levels!)
- fast (steady 30 fps)
- prettier (amazing, polished graphics)
- more monsters/pets
- skill points to model your character the way you want
- bosses/mini-bosses
- a new crafting system with almost 100 different crafting combinations to discover
- epic armor/weapons
- 15+ spells
- beautiful custom composed music
- nearly 100 different quests
- auto-save system
- hours of fun and re-playability

We are also very involved in providing updates based on user feedback. The game has been released, site locked on our site for a few weeks and have released several updates since then. We appreciate your feedback, and hope you enjoy the game.

* The Premium Pack is simply bonus content, and does not effect the end-game or story line, so please do not base your rating on this.

Reviews


HareTrinityHareTrinity

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 13, 2012

I was really into this for a while but...

- MAP: A proper map is REALLY needed here. The only big one you get is almost completely useless for navigation.
- CRAFTING: I had to consult a guide to find out that I needed to go back to an earlier village to BUY bits and bobs. On top of that...
- RESOURCES: Rubies are FAR too rare considering how many are needed for crafting various items. I never saw ANY ruby deposits in all the hours I played.
- PETS: I like this concept but please explain to me why BABY critters and ADULT critters are different species instead of different stages of the same one? Shouldn't only the adult drop the egg and it'll hatch into a baby and, at a certain point, grow into an adult? Also I had too many unwanted eggs and saw no advantage in restarting pet training with a new one.

That's all I can remember off the top of my head and since I have no intention of playing this again I might as well leave it at that. Generally the game's style (graphics/plot/etc) is good but some of those elements need addressing.


People find this review helpful!

Z0zz8Z0zz8

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2012

excellent game even though i suck at it but it needs hotkeys


People find this review helpful!

JudgelightJudgelight

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 7, 2012

Graphics 5/5
Gameplay 4/5
Sounds 4/5
System 1/5

Good game but there are bugs and needs to add better controls


People find this review helpful!

sheikers1sheikers1

Rated 0 / 5 stars May 5, 2012

its not lettin me play its only gotta advertisment in the middle of the screen what do i do



stalker1000stalker1000

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 30, 2012

its not starting