Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 30, 2011 | 11:00 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 2, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place May 3, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Scene one of a longer toon

I originally planned to do the whole thing, but there just wasn't time. So I figured I'd at least get scene one out rather than miss out on Pico day completely. So please take it for what it is.

Thought I'd try something a bit different from my usual and try some new things. Ended up learning a lot, even if getting it all done in the time frame took a LOT out of me.

Massive thanks to all the voice actors, who got jumped up and gave such sweet performances on mega short notice!

Stay tuned for the proper movie! And happy Pico Day everyone!

Negrounds 4eva, baby

Reviews


kinnikuneozigmakinnikuneozigma

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2011

Pico is ready for more , right ?

I must say that this was an original and fantastic idea , but im a little sad of what happened with Pico

Well then , i wish you the best of the luck , because this idea right here seems to be directing in an awesome way



LuisLuis

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 7, 2011

fresh

really enjoyed it. it was a fresh take on the characters and the voices fit like a glove. Reminded me of saturday morning cartoons. I guess my only gripe was that i think it wasnt necessary to have the ambient loop going the whole time. /i think you can get more bang for your buck by sprinkling an awkward silence during certain points of conversation or situations.

Anyway i really enjoyed it and favorited it and you.


People find this review helpful!
Ockeroid responds:

thanks man!
yeah, the music ended up being a last min thing. usually it's one of the first things I do, so I was a little unsure how much needed music. will need more of a think about it for part 2


Epicnesslover01Epicnesslover01

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2011

Lolin' out loud.

Awesome video. I like the idea of Pico being grown-up.



AardwolfAardwolf

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2011

Well done!

This is nice! Really enjoyable! Thanks!



DelRio1991DelRio1991

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2011

Spectacular!!

It amazes me how people can get so creative with Pico, this is no exception!
I am anxious to see scene 2!


Ockeroid responds:

Thanks!