Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 30, 2011 | 11:29 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 3, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick May 3, 2011
  • Daily Feature May 1, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hail to the King 5 Points Support Pico Day
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points "Parry" the attack to save the Alien
Change of Perspective 10 Points Evade "A" freezing death
Erotic Bonus 10 Points Find the erotic scene in the Character Info Menu
RT I like it 25 Points Gigantor survives the battle
Screw you Asimov 25 Points Mindchamber survives the battle
Cameo I Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cameo II Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cameo III Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
WTF? FTW! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

EDIT: OMG Thanks everyone for the amazing Reviews and critics, the information helps me a lot
"Deflektor" told me that he will upload the music to the Audio Portal Soon, for the peoplo who liked the soundtrack

Happy Birthday Tom, And Happy Pico Day Everyone

"The NG Characters have been locked in cells, the doors will open one by one and they must kill every oponent if they want to survive"

NOTE: About the "C-c-combor Breaker" and "Perspective change" medal, Timing is really important to unlock them, the clues are on the medal description

This movie have 2 endings, that will appear randomly (50%-50%)
Thanks for the Medal Aprooval Psycho Goldfish

I want to thanks to Jorma Poyer, Jose Ortiz, Josiah Brooks, Victor Fiore, Chris Voigt, Jeff Bandelin and Jose Ferrin. This was a freaking amazing experience doing this movie during this months. I hope to see you all on PicoDay2012

Technical Information
-Modeling Time: 6months
-Animation Time: 4 months

Software used:
-Autodesk 3D Studio Max (Modeling and Animation)
-Vray (Rendering)
-Adobe After Effects (Compositing)
-Adobe Photoshop (Textures)
-Adobe Premiere (Editing)
-Adobe Soundbooth (Audio)

Reviews


X-CHECKX-CHECK

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 11, 2011

thanks!

EPICMEN thanx for the tips and hints!



Gosepi12Gosepi12

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 8, 2011

Simply outstanding but,

I killed Pico and got no medal the same thing for the medal "Change of Perspective." One last thing, am I supposed to get a medal for the end, because I didn't.



DeathspamDeathspam

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 2, 2011

Blown Away

When I clicked "play" on this movie, what I got was so much more than I expected. I have never been more blown away with the quality and detail of an animation on newgrounds, and I watched the entire submission with awe. As soon as it was over, I immediately replayed it, eager to find all of the easter eggs and extras I had missed. The use of camera angle and lighting was impeccable, and the sound effects and music were well placed gave it a great feel.

However, I cannot give this animation the full 10/10 rating because I had a few complaints with its story. Many of the featured characters seemed to only appear for a few second before meeting a nondescript end having barely featured any sort of personality. I felt a little cheated because of this, considering the elaborate character info pane. Another thing I was unhappy with was that it seemed unclear how some characters died, and the impressive cast of characters decreased far too dramatically down to only two, and even after watching the movie twice I still had no idea how some of them died.

Though I've spent a long time voicing my complaints, these small imperfections in the clarity of the plot are barely remarkable amidst the spectacular animation. This movie, in my opinion, is very worthy of its score.


People find this review helpful!

pathofpainpathofpain

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 15, 2011

coolest animation ever but.............

you have made the coolest animation on newgrounds i have ever seen and the fights were really hardcore but i don't now if you find this offensive but a lot of characters who are more then 100 times as strong as other ones lost to weaklings take for example the red baron he could never have lost.
but the medal winning in a movie is nicely done but it is also hilarious.
maybe next time you can make every character have is own victory.
i have a question though are you going to make a sequel in wich mindchamber or gigantor take on pico?
awesome animation and you guys kick ass.



macdam147macdam147

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 14, 2011

Replacing Hank

Does anybody agrees with me if it should of been the Auditor instead of Hank
because the Auditor can spawn weapons while Hank can't,
he also can't be killed by gun fire or melee weapons
i wonder how it would look like Pico vs the Auditor