Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 30, 2011 | 11:29 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 3, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick May 3, 2011
  • Daily Feature May 1, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hail to the King 5 Points Support Pico Day
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points "Parry" the attack to save the Alien
Change of Perspective 10 Points Evade "A" freezing death
Erotic Bonus 10 Points Find the erotic scene in the Character Info Menu
RT I like it 25 Points Gigantor survives the battle
Screw you Asimov 25 Points Mindchamber survives the battle
Cameo I Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cameo II Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cameo III Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
WTF? FTW! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

EDIT: OMG Thanks everyone for the amazing Reviews and critics, the information helps me a lot
"Deflektor" told me that he will upload the music to the Audio Portal Soon, for the peoplo who liked the soundtrack

Happy Birthday Tom, And Happy Pico Day Everyone

"The NG Characters have been locked in cells, the doors will open one by one and they must kill every oponent if they want to survive"

NOTE: About the "C-c-combor Breaker" and "Perspective change" medal, Timing is really important to unlock them, the clues are on the medal description

This movie have 2 endings, that will appear randomly (50%-50%)
Thanks for the Medal Aprooval Psycho Goldfish

I want to thanks to Jorma Poyer, Jose Ortiz, Josiah Brooks, Victor Fiore, Chris Voigt, Jeff Bandelin and Jose Ferrin. This was a freaking amazing experience doing this movie during this months. I hope to see you all on PicoDay2012

Technical Information
-Modeling Time: 6months
-Animation Time: 4 months

Software used:
-Autodesk 3D Studio Max (Modeling and Animation)
-Vray (Rendering)
-Adobe After Effects (Compositing)
-Adobe Photoshop (Textures)
-Adobe Premiere (Editing)
-Adobe Soundbooth (Audio)

Reviews


KingsPointKingsPoint

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2011

Damn that was good.

I've not seen something like this before. It has great animation and good voices. And i would never expect a 3D video too be so smooth working. It just goes to show you were determination gets you.



MiccoolMiccool

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2011

wow

First time I've seen a 3d movie on newgrounds this good...



HarlequindeRustreHarlequindeRustre

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 30, 2011

Sweet.

Howeva, could we have a longer sequel to this? I know it would take an age and lots of effort on several people's parts, but I feel this could do with a good followup. Perhaps with more characters like Saladfingers, Bitey, and Fernando, with villain being Piconjo that time around.

Just an idea. Pretty good, but could be a bit better with longer scenes. But that's not something to shit bricks about, so I'll give it a four outta five for being mostly perfect.

I do agree, however, with the dude that gave you a 5 outta 10, tho', because so little is given to us. Perhaps it's just pressing for time, but we could do with more action to explain this plot a bit better...

But I'm content for now. Good luck with future projects, friend!


People find this review helpful!

FightingSeraphFightingSeraph

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2011

This is fucking beyond magnificent!!!

Osuka, I did not expect to see something of this scale from you, and also never expected Hadouken Dude to do something other than sprite movies. (I don't have a problem with them as long as the movie is good.) When it comes to people importing digital video to flash, there's always a couple of Flash Zealots who rate it low due to the medium used rather than the overall product; that pisses me off. But let's not get sidetracked here...

Animation: I love how you mixed both cartoony and realistic 3D models together, which created a nice juxtaposition throughout the entire movie. The textures are up to par with industry standards, and bonus to Newgrounds Legend Mindchamber for helping with P-Bot. Of course, the animation has outdone NGE: Con Gran Dolore, Gunchest, Combat Instinct: Unregulated, and most other 3D animation on NG.
Sound: Excellent job on behalf of Jorma, Jazza, Jeff, Chris, and Victor. The music fit perfectly, and the voice acting was great. Kudos on not using the same voice artists we've seen tens, if not hundreds, of times in other flash.
Content: For something that took a borderline-outlandish ten months, I say that the effort and the result are worth such time. (It took even longer to make Fallen Angel Ep.1 and Keegan's Truck Chronicles Ep.1) The choreography, angles, pacing, etc. are worthy of being compared with The Stick Slayer, the first heroic flash series on here. (Too bad Ben died, he would have added this to his favorites.) And your subject variety is also worth noting: Aside from Pico and friends, you have the following:
-Tankmen
-The Mindchamber
-Gigantor from Facebook Twitter
-Larry and Paladin (even though I'm not a fan of either one)
-Time Fcuk
-Hank and the zombies from Madness
-Sera from Fallen Angel
-Gooseman from Greasy Moose
-Castle Crashers
-Battleblock Theater
-Red Baron
-Chainsaw the Children
-Alien Hominid
An excellent choice, but having to quickly click in certain scenes without any indication aside from medal descriptions is grating. It's not just when, but where.
Plus, I would have thrown in some lesser-known characters such as Keegan (Keegan's Truck), the Combat Instinct heroes, the Stick Slayer, and the white gorilla from Primal War. On the other hand, that would have added to the production time, so I'm not going to bitch. In addition, I noticed that SCTE3 brought up Battle For The Portal, and while this and that series have the same premise; this was better directed and animated.

[+]
-Great modeling, texturing, and animation
-Excellent music
-A-level voice acting
-Nice subject variety
-Exceptional direction

[-]
-Having to click blindly to get certain scenes isn't very intuitive. It's more of a matter of where to click than when.

Overall: Osuka, Mindchamber, and everyone else; how would you like a ten from me?


People find this review helpful!

KaderKader

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2011

Very nice guys

Amazing work on all parties involved. Thank you for sharing your talents with the rest of us. Great job everyone. =)