Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2011 | 12:56 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place April 6, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Boom 5 Points Use a bomb for the first time.
Stray Bullets 5 Points Get killed with no enemies on screen.
500k 10 Points Get a score of 500,000 in any level except survival.
Angel Wings 10 Points Play 10 levels as Natalie.
Bullet Hell 10 Points Die with over 666 enemy bullets on screen.
Counter Attack 10 Points Reflect over 100 bullets with a single shield.
Gold Farmer 10 Points Finish any level except Survival with over 3,000 coins.
I Like Swords 10 Points Play 10 levels as Matt.
Killer 10 Points Kill 3000 enemies in total.
Max Power 10 Points Fully upgrade all stats
Millionaire 10 Points Get a score of 1,000,000 in any level except survival.
Pew Pew Pew 10 Points Play 10 levels as Lance.
Power Up 10 Points Fully upgrade any stat.
Punching Bag 10 Points Get hit 100 times in total.
Shields On 10 Points Collect 100 power ups in total.
Shooter 10 Points Kill 300 enemies in total.
Slayer 10 Points Kill 10000 enemies in total.
Sniper 10 Points Kill 1000 enemies in total.
Stars Everywhere 10 Points Play 10 levels as NoLegs.
Tree Hugger 10 Points Play 10 levels as Anna.
Ultimate Blade 10 Points Kill 25 enemies instantly.
Bronze Badge 25 Points Get A ranks in 5 or more levels.
Bullet Master 25 Points Complete all bonus levels.
Gold Badge 25 Points Get A ranks in 15 or more levels.
Pacifism 25 Points Reach wave 33 in Survival without killing anything.
Perfect Run 25 Points Beat any level between 16 and 20 without taking any damage.
Platinum Badge 25 Points Get A ranks in 20 or more levels.
Silver Badge 25 Points Get A ranks in 10 or more levels.
The End 25 Points Defeat the final boss and complete the standard set of 20 levels.
3 Heart Challenge 50 Points Beat the first 20 levels without upgrading your health.
Mass Murderer 50 Points Kill 1,000 foes in a single game of Survival.
Diamond Badge 100 Points Get A ranks in all 25 levels.

Author Comments

Hay guys!
Here's the shooter I've been working on for a while, hope ya enjoy it.

Mouse/Arrow Keys: Movement
Z/Click: Main Weapon: Fast but weak.
X/Double-Click: Sub Weapon: Powerful but charges slowly.
C/Space: Bomb: Clears the screen.
Shift: Focus: Slows down your movement and shows hitbox.
P/Esc: Pause

If the game runs slowly, turn off the graphics stuff in the options.
Also, if you experience any problems with the keys sticking, just use mouse controls instead.

Reviews


KarpOfMagikKarpOfMagik

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 2, 2011

Well put together, as always.

Graphics are nice, controls are smooth, sound effects are synced.

One thing I question though is the bosses. I understand your idea of using different types of bullet patterns for the bosses attacks, but I feel some of (if not all) of the non-targeting patterns have safespots between the bullets, and then the pattern lasts long enough to easily put a heavy dent in the opponent without taking hits.

But anyhow what I am trying to get to is that I think the bosses' attack patterns should have shorter durations to increase the challenge. Or, for that matter, add different difficulty options.

Well done,
KarpOfMagik



hawkrider1hawkrider1

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2011

A good throwback to my start

I grew up loving to go and play these types of arcade games. I loved the sheer amount of things to dodge and the variety in the character's attacks. The upgrades and shot charges were also really nice and added more strategy to the game. Coupled with rankings, medals, and great music, this is a great way for a perfectionist to spend a day!

Matt and Phyrnna, you make some great stuff together. Keep up the incredible work.

10/10, 5/5, fav'd, day wasted on it.

- Tyler Reid (hawkrider1)



UltimateSaviorUltimateSavior

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2011

Very Well Executed

Great graphics, familiar controls, smooth gameplay, 24 levels, 5 different characters to choose from, and an upgrade system are well enough to steal time of my life away from me.

Time I wouldn't replace.

Loved the experience, I would recommend you play through it.


People find this review helpful!

MiccoolMiccool

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2011

good enough

It's like your standard arcade shooter game.. but with more features and characters and stuff.... yeah.



SephtisSephtis

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2011

Awesome xD

No complaints.

Save one, many a time this game made me thinks. Matt you evil bastard >_<


People find this review helpful!