Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2011 | 12:56 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place April 6, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Boom 5 Points Use a bomb for the first time.
Stray Bullets 5 Points Get killed with no enemies on screen.
500k 10 Points Get a score of 500,000 in any level except survival.
Angel Wings 10 Points Play 10 levels as Natalie.
Bullet Hell 10 Points Die with over 666 enemy bullets on screen.
Counter Attack 10 Points Reflect over 100 bullets with a single shield.
Gold Farmer 10 Points Finish any level except Survival with over 3,000 coins.
I Like Swords 10 Points Play 10 levels as Matt.
Killer 10 Points Kill 3000 enemies in total.
Max Power 10 Points Fully upgrade all stats
Millionaire 10 Points Get a score of 1,000,000 in any level except survival.
Pew Pew Pew 10 Points Play 10 levels as Lance.
Power Up 10 Points Fully upgrade any stat.
Punching Bag 10 Points Get hit 100 times in total.
Shields On 10 Points Collect 100 power ups in total.
Shooter 10 Points Kill 300 enemies in total.
Slayer 10 Points Kill 10000 enemies in total.
Sniper 10 Points Kill 1000 enemies in total.
Stars Everywhere 10 Points Play 10 levels as NoLegs.
Tree Hugger 10 Points Play 10 levels as Anna.
Ultimate Blade 10 Points Kill 25 enemies instantly.
Bronze Badge 25 Points Get A ranks in 5 or more levels.
Bullet Master 25 Points Complete all bonus levels.
Gold Badge 25 Points Get A ranks in 15 or more levels.
Pacifism 25 Points Reach wave 33 in Survival without killing anything.
Perfect Run 25 Points Beat any level between 16 and 20 without taking any damage.
Platinum Badge 25 Points Get A ranks in 20 or more levels.
Silver Badge 25 Points Get A ranks in 10 or more levels.
The End 25 Points Defeat the final boss and complete the standard set of 20 levels.
3 Heart Challenge 50 Points Beat the first 20 levels without upgrading your health.
Mass Murderer 50 Points Kill 1,000 foes in a single game of Survival.
Diamond Badge 100 Points Get A ranks in all 25 levels.

Author Comments

Hay guys!
Here's the shooter I've been working on for a while, hope ya enjoy it.

Mouse/Arrow Keys: Movement
Z/Click: Main Weapon: Fast but weak.
X/Double-Click: Sub Weapon: Powerful but charges slowly.
C/Space: Bomb: Clears the screen.
Shift: Focus: Slows down your movement and shows hitbox.
P/Esc: Pause

If the game runs slowly, turn off the graphics stuff in the options.
Also, if you experience any problems with the keys sticking, just use mouse controls instead.

Reviews


Darf14Darf14

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2011

A Bullet Hell game in Flash

Personally I am a fan of shoot-em ups and when I saw this game I know it was going to be fun. The game play is completely solid, the frame-rate rarely drops even when there's over 300+ bullets that are all over the screen. Now for difficulty, in the starting stages it pretty tamed and it helps the average player get into the game. However after the stage where you defeat the Giant Enemy Crab, all hell breaks loose during the later levels and you will die a lot, and this will happen to inexperienced gamers or the fact that the pretty colors and patterns are being so hypnotic that you get distracted and started focusing on them instead of your character. However the game does throw a few bones to help you survive, you can upgrade your character to increase attack power, speed, HP, etc. You also select other characters besides Matt, personally I choose Lance since I think hes OP and his secondary weapon saved my life countless of times. Even once you beat the main game there are secret levels to unlock and they are very difficult and you will probably destroy your keyboard out of frustration or the mouse if your controlling your character with the mouse. You notice by now that I keep saying its hard, I don't hate difficulty I absolutely like really hard games, which is a plus in my book, I say it to warn weak spineless people that can't handle difficulty and that they need someone to hold their hand constantly.

Overall its a very good bullet hell game and it should keep you entertained until you complete everything, and prepare to loose your social life if you attempt the three heart challenge.


People find this review helpful!

juttonjutton

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2011

havent played yet.

here anyway, played it on your devian art page. super fun



TheFlyingChinchillaTheFlyingChinchilla

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2011

Heaven, Hell, it's all the same

Every bit as challenging as the Touhou games.

But you improved on the game mechanics a great deal. I like being able to take breaks, and not being punished permanently. Game overs blow, after all.

You still seem better than the other characters, by the way :P


People find this review helpful!

SCTE3SCTE3

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 2, 2011

Excellent

To be honest I found this game to be really nice and challenging. However the level I love the most was Avalanche as even if you die that level provides you with a lot of money very quickly as well which is great. Getting A on most of these is easy but getting S takes a while until you build up the strength of your weapons to a good height.

The game play was incredible. Nice to see it was heavily inspired by the Touhou series except you could have at least made the super levels and bosses laugh or have an opening dialog for a more interesting battle and game play experience. The game itself was great. Liked the upgrade menu as well since you will be visiting it a lot at least until it takes the player a few levels to even get one upgrade later into the game which is good. I found this game got harder as I progressed further. Had to redo a few levels since I would end up with Ds and F's which made me sad mostly but after retrying the level after getting an upgrade the level went a lot better.

The enemies were interesting here, nice to see that almost all of them came from Epic Battle Fantasy 3 as well. Some of them I did not recognize such as the phoenix during the desert levels, where did they come from anyways? The super levels were intense since it was just a boss from one of the earlier levels all jacked up. At least you were awarded for taking down a bit of their health at a time as well. Liked how when they got into the mid yellow and red they sent out large waves of bullets at you which was where it got really hard on me later into the game.

The music used here was great. To be honest most of the music HFX does sounds great albeit it is in a flash game or not, the tunes are just great to listen too. Another factor was the boss levels would get better as soon as the boss appeared as the music subtly changed to a darker remix of the level's song that was playing a moment ago.

Overall, this turned out to be a great game. The audio, game play, and bosses were all rather fascinating as well. Even better that most of the stuff here came from Epic Battle Fantasy 3 as well. Great game, excellent work!


People find this review helpful!

Matrix-LuigiMatrix-Luigi

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 2, 2011

I dont like it

It same to be good and all put no i just dont like it , put im a honest guy i tried it for like 20 s i just dont like your caracther sorry . pyrate and cats and flying sword em no thanks.