Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2011 | 12:56 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place April 6, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Boom 5 Points Use a bomb for the first time.
Stray Bullets 5 Points Get killed with no enemies on screen.
500k 10 Points Get a score of 500,000 in any level except survival.
Angel Wings 10 Points Play 10 levels as Natalie.
Bullet Hell 10 Points Die with over 666 enemy bullets on screen.
Counter Attack 10 Points Reflect over 100 bullets with a single shield.
Gold Farmer 10 Points Finish any level except Survival with over 3,000 coins.
I Like Swords 10 Points Play 10 levels as Matt.
Killer 10 Points Kill 3000 enemies in total.
Max Power 10 Points Fully upgrade all stats
Millionaire 10 Points Get a score of 1,000,000 in any level except survival.
Pew Pew Pew 10 Points Play 10 levels as Lance.
Power Up 10 Points Fully upgrade any stat.
Punching Bag 10 Points Get hit 100 times in total.
Shields On 10 Points Collect 100 power ups in total.
Shooter 10 Points Kill 300 enemies in total.
Slayer 10 Points Kill 10000 enemies in total.
Sniper 10 Points Kill 1000 enemies in total.
Stars Everywhere 10 Points Play 10 levels as NoLegs.
Tree Hugger 10 Points Play 10 levels as Anna.
Ultimate Blade 10 Points Kill 25 enemies instantly.
Bronze Badge 25 Points Get A ranks in 5 or more levels.
Bullet Master 25 Points Complete all bonus levels.
Gold Badge 25 Points Get A ranks in 15 or more levels.
Pacifism 25 Points Reach wave 33 in Survival without killing anything.
Perfect Run 25 Points Beat any level between 16 and 20 without taking any damage.
Platinum Badge 25 Points Get A ranks in 20 or more levels.
Silver Badge 25 Points Get A ranks in 10 or more levels.
The End 25 Points Defeat the final boss and complete the standard set of 20 levels.
3 Heart Challenge 50 Points Beat the first 20 levels without upgrading your health.
Mass Murderer 50 Points Kill 1,000 foes in a single game of Survival.
Diamond Badge 100 Points Get A ranks in all 25 levels.

Author Comments

Hay guys!
Here's the shooter I've been working on for a while, hope ya enjoy it.

Mouse/Arrow Keys: Movement
Z/Click: Main Weapon: Fast but weak.
X/Double-Click: Sub Weapon: Powerful but charges slowly.
C/Space: Bomb: Clears the screen.
Shift: Focus: Slows down your movement and shows hitbox.
P/Esc: Pause

If the game runs slowly, turn off the graphics stuff in the options.
Also, if you experience any problems with the keys sticking, just use mouse controls instead.

Reviews


InfiniteStorytellerInfiniteStoryteller

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2011

Bullet Heaven: Full Review

ASTOUNDING.

That is my "One Word Review."

The controls are very loose. That is to say, you can play it like any motion-controlled shmup or Touhou, depending on how you're used to. The levels are very well designed, the enemies are fun to fight and nice to look at, and the characters, as always, are unique and awesome.

As for the bosses, I can say that I recognized some of the patterns as Spell Cards I've faced in the Touhou Project series, and that made them all the more fun to go up against. Additionally, the level of difficulty going from the start to the end was, dare I say, more challenging than Touhou. And I love how you had the four "Extra" stage fights in there as well.

I also liked the upgrades. Good way to throw your usual RPG-type element into a bullet hell like this. And as always, the music catches my ear, and Phyrnna once again graces your game with a beautiful and epic soundtrack. I absolutely love every aspect of this game. Ten out of ten, five out of five, instant favorite.

Finally, a question if I may. I noticed a new character amongst your usual cast. Is this an implication toward a fourth Epic Battle Fantasy? If so, I eagerly await it. Thanks for yet another amazing game, Matt!


People find this review helpful!

Dark3mberDark3mber

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2011

AMAZING!

I love this game! theres just one problem tho,it wont let me get the pacifism medal and i got to like wave 40 :(


People find this review helpful!

OsukaOsuka

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2011

HARDCORE!!!!

Wow this game is insane, is freaking hard when you have to evade all the bullets. Tip: The best character is Lance


People find this review helpful!

DarkFairy1922DarkFairy1922

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2011

Loved it, but one thing...

My only complaint is that I can't tell what character played what level. It would be helpful to see what I already tried character wise and what would work better in certain levels


People find this review helpful!

HylarnHylarn

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 2, 2011

Damn impressive

3.3, huh? Does that mean we can expect a fighting game and a photography game before you get to 4?

Jokes aside, this is by far the best free shmup I've seen, and better than some professional ones. Good amount of variety, nice graphics, and some interesting patterns

...Not to say that there's nothing to criticize. First, basing rank primarily on percent of enemies killed is... weird. Particularly since the upgrade system makes S-ranking the earlier levels laughably easy. Second, too many of the boss patterns are overlapping spirals of bullets moving at different speeds. It's a classic, but it's overused here. Lastly, the stage to boss ratio is kind of high. It'd be better to move the bonus patterns into the main game. Beef up the midbosses a bit

And why does the 3rd boss suddenly turn into Utsuho for the bonus version?