Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 24, 2011 | 3:25 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 30, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick March 30, 2011
  • Daily Feature March 25, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Edit: Wow! Thanks for the front page! :D I wasn't expecting that!

A good sign that I need to sleep more. I made this in a state of insomnia and procrastinating on other more important animations I'm doing. It also loops because I wanted it to feel like how I did as I listened to this on a loop for hours. Enjoy!

2nd Edit: Oh wow!! Thanks everyone for the feedback and comments, I'm reading all of them and I'm totally grateful you saw the darker story going on underneath all the JOY and SMILES hahaha >:D

Music credits:
"Little boxes" song by Malvina Reynolds
Song remake by the Decemberists.

Reviews


kaydenslashkaydenslash

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 30, 2012

ohh weeds got to love that show


People find this review helpful!

jjsuperspeedjjsuperspeed

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 22, 2012

holy crap thats an actual song?! i got a headach listneing to it i feel you........... i guess the art wsnt best but who cares i guess it goes with it though... what exactly is the song about?



deviant2deviant2

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 18, 2012

Favorite music video. After watching this, it makes me scared of boxes now. Ahh... I see one in my living room! five stars...


People find this review helpful!

sandwich-eatersandwich-eater

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 4, 2012

Just watched the episode of weeds with this opening. I recognized the tune and came back to re-watch this. It's 3am too. End of life story.

The animation is basic, but I find it agreeable. The story was told effectively.
Other than that it's pretty entertaining. Also this version of the song seems the most fitting for what you were going for.

Good job, especially for 3am and I'm guessing 1 sitting :)


People find this review helpful!

rockossssrockossss

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2012

right now I'm watching animating boxes at 3am at 3am wonderful cartoon