Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 16, 2011 | 2:46 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 17, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 23, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Big Heart 5 Points Click on any donate button.
Speedy 5 Points Beat the game with a score of under 500.
Wavey 5 Points Beat the game on the first difficulty setting.
Surf Crasher 10 Points Beat the game on the second difficulty setting.
Tsunami Crasher 25 Points Beat the game on the last difficulty setting.

Author Comments

Commentary:

This charity game is dedicated to the people of Japan. May those who were lost rest in peace. Nana korobi, ya oki.

Please consider donating whatever you can spare to the people of Japan to help them heal from the recent disaster.

Controls - Mash the correct buttons quickly
'M' - sounds.


Medals - There are medals for easy, medium and hard difficulty modes.

Reviews


celestial-salamandercelestial-salamander

Rated 2 / 5 stars March 23, 2011

mash what?

what buttons are you atualy supost to mash?



boomyidder39boomyidder39

Rated 2 / 5 stars March 17, 2011

????????????????????

how do you beat the first Tsunami, BTW i feel bad about japan , looks like i wont be going on vacation to tokia for a while



TishamaTishama

Rated 2 / 5 stars March 18, 2011

Good intentions, bad game

The idea for this game is very kind but actually creating it is a whole other story. There is such a thing as too soon. I appreciate that you are trying to get people to help out and donate to Japan, but this could and seems to have offended a lot of people. Don't get me wrong, I have played a game with poor humor a few times but this is taking it over the top. If you wanted to get people to donate, you should have spread the word in a different way, this is just immoral in so many levels. Having a giant tsunami fight when they just had one? If this game was created without knowledge, or before anything had happened in Japan, it would actually be a good game. Now it just seems like it's laughing at Japan for their losses.



RaolaxRaolax

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars March 19, 2011

i don't really give a shit about japan...

i mean, i donated, but the game is just kinda lame. its entertaining for a while, but i find myself just getting bored with it. whatever, i guess its cool to raise money for a cause, but a flash game is hardly the way to do it.



KalarKalar

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars March 19, 2011

Extracting more 5's than $$$

The Good:
+I'm going to give you the benefit of the doubt and assume you submitted this to actually increase charity flow to Japan, and bravo for that.

The Bad:
-You've made a game here where the actual content is completely meaningless. You may as well have just made a short tear-jerker movie.
-The aggregate score is utterly undeserved. Had this game come out two weeks ago without the backdrop of current events, it would probably be a 2.5ish rating.
-The game itself is incredibly boring. Mashing button combo's, really? And to make things worse you don't know the button combo's ahead of time, which leads to annoying restarting once you memorize the sequences (which never changes).

Final Words: Bad game, decent message - the only reason this has such high votes is sympathy and it almost comes off as exploitation.

Verdict: 2/5