Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 21, 2011 | 12:05 AM EST
  • Daily 4th Place February 22, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Beat Level 1 5 Points Pass the first stage of the Castle
Meaty Meal Time 5 Points Eat the meat off of a werewolf
Raging Hot Boner 5 Points Pick up the ability to imbue your fists with fire
Beat Level 2 10 Points Pass the Second stage of the Castle
Beat Level 4 25 Points Pass the fourth stage of the Castle
Beefy Boner 25 Points Absorb enough meat to become a Meaty Boner
Bone the Head 25 Points Get into a fight with the big giant floating head thingy!
Beat Level 5 50 Points Pass the fifth stage of the Castle

Author Comments

"Team Indifferent", and Our entry to the February 2011 Newgrounds Game Jam.

our randomly generated theme:
SKULLS COLLECTING HUMAN DOGS

M = MUTE
P = PAUSE
ARROWS = MOVE
A = ATTACK
S = SKULL THROW

Code: Moonkey
Art/Music: SpikeValentine
Art/Voice: Jazza

made in 3 days with a lot of effort and fun, we hope you guys enjoy it!!

Reviews


SeriousGuySeriousGuy

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 21, 2011

Castlevania nostalgia...

It reminds us of the Castlevania games with its flair and all,but for this attempt the game comes really short and repetitive. There is no exploration to secret rooms whatsoever as the platforms in mid-air are suggesting and all stages seem like unto another.

The graphics are great,it reminds me of the very top of elite flash games which are unforgettable once played,and it especially reminds me of the flash game 'Batman- The cablebot caper' which has similar attack moves and [even more important!] with similar solid and smooth attacks and controls. This is the greates plus this game has.

For a 3 day work,the game accomplishes really great,just the sense of humor doesn't fall into my category of genious humor. With the majority of newgrounds members being psychopats and perverted people,you have high chances to succeed with this type of humor in the future,but there will be people once in a while like me who will simply discard such jokes as simply ''lame'' and nothing else.

The game's fun lasted for me until I got into the storey with pictures of Mr. Bean and many other questionable ''nobilities'',since from that on I had to play with my beginning status and low power after falling into a gap thanks to this ugly bitch monster which causes stun on you even when you are high above in mid-air. This killed the whole fun and even substance which you need for in order to play a game. It became utterly boring and pointless from this moment on.

Even though not playing through the entire game,I can just about imagine the epicness of the end boss from just looking at the locked medal...

All in all very good to a certain degree,but definitely not an award-winning game [although you got the 4th place award,congrats to that btw ^~^']. Even for 3 days the game's potential could have been better driven out and revealed,but yeah.

Good luck for the future...and you could really use this Batman game i mentioned as an inspiration for a similar platform/action/fighting game!! ;)


People find this review helpful!

wtfhmonsterwtfhmonster

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 11, 2011

i got a

flaming boner!



ZiggynessZiggyness

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 21, 2011

Won it.

I flogged that rektum what for, I tell you what!



OneOutOfTenOneOutOfTen

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 17, 2012

hahahaha Meaty Boner, I NEED to get this as a ringtone.


People find this review helpful!

GunKoPerBGunKoPerB

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 23, 2011

Bwhahahahaa!

That was the most entiertaining platformer ever! Loved the animations and characters. Game design elements are a bit lacking, but the personality of the game, certainly makes up for it. Thx was fun!


People find this review helpful!