Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2011 | 1:55 PM EST
  • Underdog of the Week February 23, 2011
  • Daily 2nd Place February 21, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

At last, I present to you the final, full version of my game, "Street Fighter Legend of Ansatsuken".
Basically, it's a rpg game based on the story of Street Fighter alpha, which revolves around Ryu and Ken's youth.
That's right, in this game you'll play as both Ryu and Ken, the most popular heroes of Capcom's well known Street Figter saga.
The gameplay came out as a mix between Legend of Legaia and the SF fighting games.

For those who don't know, the first time I submitted this game in three parts, because its size was too big to fit in one single submission.

But, thanks to Tom Fulp, I can now submit the whole game, so that you can play it from the beginning to the end. That's right, the end.
Obviously, the final filesize is pretty big, so please have patience while it loads.

By the way, I removed part 2 from Newgrounds. Part 1, instead, is still online (only because it seems I can't remove it) but I renamed it "DEMO version".

I will mention one last thing: if you defeat Akuma, you get to fight the last, secret match and if you win, you can watch the secret ending.
Good luck with that fight, though, as Akuma is one pretty strong badass.

What else is there to say? Please play my game and review, I hope you'll like it! ^_^

Reviews


thedirtywordthedirtyword

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 28, 2011

Really good

It took a little while to get the battle system down pat, but once I got it it was amazing. A good game, clearly lots of effort. You should do another one, but faster paced! Still though you made a fan out of me today.


People find this review helpful!
Muja responds:

A new fan!! Thank you!! ^_^

It is my intention to make my next game much more fast paced, you'll see! ^_^


magicmike91magicmike91

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 28, 2011

Wow!

I was expecting just another street fighter game but this one really pushed me to actually try hard. I love it and hope more are on the way :)


Muja responds:

Thank you so much for playing my game before reviewing it!! ^_^


rafex987rafex987

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 28, 2011

Awesome!

Very good game requires strategy against Akuma, took long to find out how to beat'em. Anyways, excellent job.


People find this review helpful!
Muja responds:

Thank you, I'm glad you finally defeated Akuma!


RedKnight1991RedKnight1991

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 28, 2011

Bravo!

Questo gioco è davvero ben fatto, complimenti amico : ) mi sono preso la briga di leggere tutte le review di gente che ti ha dato 0 o 1 con ragioni IDIOTISSIME!
Io ti dò 10 non solo per il fatto che sto gioco mi prende un sacco, ma ancher perchè hai avuto una grande inventiva/coraggio a modificare così il sistema dei combattimenti : )

Non mi importa di tradurre in inglese perchè mi interessava solo farti i miei più sinceri complimenti : )


People find this review helpful!
Muja responds:

Grande! E grazie mille per i complimenti!!
E' bello vedere che qui su NG noi italiani siamo molti di più di quello che mi aspettavo!


KnightJKnightJ

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 28, 2011

Luv it and i need help!

i cant get passed akuma any tips like the block arrows for his specials? i cant get passed him becuase of my guard and my butt getting pwned in my health bar? so help...

Other then that this games awesome but could of been better lol like adding VS. mode or survival mode! (personally 10/10)


People find this review helpful!
Muja responds:

Well, Akuma is very strong. My suggestion is to put all your experience in the guard meter, to learn his attacking pattern (and that, you can only do by trying), and then to raise your guard whenever it goes down, unless your ki bar is full.
I don't know what else to say, if you want more tips, try to read some of the reviews below, as some user wrote a few very useful advices.

Thanks for the review, and... is the personality score referred to me? Thank you again! ^_^