Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2011 | 1:55 PM EST
  • Underdog of the Week February 23, 2011
  • Daily 2nd Place February 21, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

At last, I present to you the final, full version of my game, "Street Fighter Legend of Ansatsuken".
Basically, it's a rpg game based on the story of Street Fighter alpha, which revolves around Ryu and Ken's youth.
That's right, in this game you'll play as both Ryu and Ken, the most popular heroes of Capcom's well known Street Figter saga.
The gameplay came out as a mix between Legend of Legaia and the SF fighting games.

For those who don't know, the first time I submitted this game in three parts, because its size was too big to fit in one single submission.

But, thanks to Tom Fulp, I can now submit the whole game, so that you can play it from the beginning to the end. That's right, the end.
Obviously, the final filesize is pretty big, so please have patience while it loads.

By the way, I removed part 2 from Newgrounds. Part 1, instead, is still online (only because it seems I can't remove it) but I renamed it "DEMO version".

I will mention one last thing: if you defeat Akuma, you get to fight the last, secret match and if you win, you can watch the secret ending.
Good luck with that fight, though, as Akuma is one pretty strong badass.

What else is there to say? Please play my game and review, I hope you'll like it! ^_^

Reviews


BalkanNobleBalkanNoble

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 28, 2011

Good Game

But I can't seem to get past Ryu's story. I finally beat Sagat but it still gave me the cutscene where I use the evil power. Do I have to do some of the prologue missions before I can get through it?


Muja responds:

Just move on to Ken's story. That one and Ryu's one are "parallel", meaning you can jump from one to the other whenever you want; but you have to finish both to unlock the epilogue.
Thank you for your review!


OtakumageOtakumage

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 28, 2011

God Damn.

This made me so happy.
Street Fighter II was the first game I EVER played.
Back when I was reaaal little. Hahaha. It's been one of my favorites ever since.
I find it funny that in the disclaimer you say you'll never make a penny off of this. Hell, I think Capcom should hire you for ideas! This was honestly one of the most interesting types of fighting games I've played on Newgrounds. I love how you actually knew your stuff about SF as well. The storyline, with the add of your twist, was actually very accurate. I hope you make a new installment very soon! I enjoyed playing the hell out if this. I really wish the Street Fighter games told as much story as yours. The dialogue between the characters was just right, considering this is a fan made game. Sounds weird, but some of these RPG or Sprite Story submissions are overly cheesy. Or have things like "IMMA PUNCH U IN THA FUKIN DIK" sprinkled about the conversations. Anyways! Congradulations on this!


Muja responds:

Ahah, I have a lot of memories about Street Fighter too. Of course, one of my favourite videogame serie ever.
And I'm really glad you liked the story and the dialogues, as I already said I tried to stay loyal to Capcom's canon storyline, but of course I had to wrote the dialogues and add something of my own.

Thank you for your kind review!!!


ShadowHBShadowHB

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 28, 2011

-.- Well...

I dont think I should rate anything special... It's not a real fighting game as I expected, but some other people like it too, so i'll just vote the average...


Muja responds:

Thank you for your kindness, I wish you liked my game too.


Shang-longShang-long

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 28, 2011

awesome stuffq\

i really thought this was a movie, the whole time. until the intro ended lol greaet stuff, should consider doing a short


Muja responds:

A short? Meaning, a movie?
I started by making sprites movies, since I love the storytelling, but then, when I saw my animations skills sucked, I decided to focus on the interactivity and see if I had any talent in making video games.
So I'm glad you liked my game!


EkistEkist

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 28, 2011

I loved it! =D

It was a great game. I was addicted to it from beginning to end. Just that Akuma is one tough son of a bitch! Really hope if you do make a sequel you have a walkthrough and more variety of characters to play with. All in all its a great game. You are a genius.


Muja responds:

Thank you so much, pal, but I'm no genius, just an hard worker! ^_^
Thank you for your kind words!!