Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2011 | 1:55 PM EST
  • Underdog of the Week February 23, 2011
  • Daily 2nd Place February 21, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

At last, I present to you the final, full version of my game, "Street Fighter Legend of Ansatsuken".
Basically, it's a rpg game based on the story of Street Fighter alpha, which revolves around Ryu and Ken's youth.
That's right, in this game you'll play as both Ryu and Ken, the most popular heroes of Capcom's well known Street Figter saga.
The gameplay came out as a mix between Legend of Legaia and the SF fighting games.

For those who don't know, the first time I submitted this game in three parts, because its size was too big to fit in one single submission.

But, thanks to Tom Fulp, I can now submit the whole game, so that you can play it from the beginning to the end. That's right, the end.
Obviously, the final filesize is pretty big, so please have patience while it loads.

By the way, I removed part 2 from Newgrounds. Part 1, instead, is still online (only because it seems I can't remove it) but I renamed it "DEMO version".

I will mention one last thing: if you defeat Akuma, you get to fight the last, secret match and if you win, you can watch the secret ending.
Good luck with that fight, though, as Akuma is one pretty strong badass.

What else is there to say? Please play my game and review, I hope you'll like it! ^_^

Reviews


KrataiKratai

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2011

10 out of 10

A lot of hard work you did. I feel like I have found some sort of this hitting and blocking game long time ago. Street fighter series are one of my favourite game for 20 years and ever.
The gag that Ami and Sakura are friend is real touching by the way!


People find this review helpful!
Muja responds:

Thank you for your review!
By the way, I chose Ami's sprite mainly because she looked like a japanese schoolgirl and her uniform looks similar to Sakura's. I'm glad you liked the combination! ^_^


hyprknucklzhyprknucklz

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2011

You had me at...

Legend of Legaia, it was the first game that was any true sort of rpg that i ever played, and was the only with the battle system it had. Thanks for being awesome and bringing back some of my roots.


People find this review helpful!
Muja responds:

Yeah, LoL is a great game!! I actually think it's even better than its sequel.
Thank you for your review!! ^_^


thaisusuthaisusu

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 28, 2011

Very very good game

I just found this and played it, and it is brilliant - well done! I haven't played this sort of game before, I usually prefer shooting, driving and platform type games, but I really enjoyed the different style of this one. It is fun and challenging, and makes you want to keep on playing. Excellent!


People find this review helpful!
Muja responds:

Wow, I'm glad you liked my game even if it's not of your favourite genre!! Thank you for the review!


thedirtywordthedirtyword

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 28, 2011

Really good

It took a little while to get the battle system down pat, but once I got it it was amazing. A good game, clearly lots of effort. You should do another one, but faster paced! Still though you made a fan out of me today.


People find this review helpful!
Muja responds:

A new fan!! Thank you!! ^_^

It is my intention to make my next game much more fast paced, you'll see! ^_^


magicmike91magicmike91

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 28, 2011

Wow!

I was expecting just another street fighter game but this one really pushed me to actually try hard. I love it and hope more are on the way :)


Muja responds:

Thank you so much for playing my game before reviewing it!! ^_^