Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 31, 2011 | 4:01 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 1, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place February 2, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

-Team Lollercoaster-

Here is our submission for the January 2011 Movie Jam. Teams had 48 hours to make an animation of a story submitted in the forums. The story was written by our own voice actor, Eddache!

This was a really fun experience and I couldn't of asked for better teammates, every member really excelled at their role. Thanks for all of the reviews and score, and thank you Tom for the front page and 1st place in the jam!

Here is the story submission :
"Two velociraptors are about to watch the ballet. They are very high class, sophisticated and cultured velociraptors. None of the cast survive."

Reviews


SholmSholm

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars February 5, 2011

heh

just a simple idea



GungaDGungaD

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars February 2, 2011

Very Predictable, but OK just the same

This is another one of those flashes that I come across that is technically sound, but lacking in the story/plot development area. The drawing was lacking in some detail here and there, but in this case I attribute it to the 48 hour deadline you were working under.

The joke was highly predictable. In fact, it was telegraphed, and I was hoping we'd get a cutaway to them in the lobby buying a candy bar or something. And no one likes a predictable joke, unless you deliver the punchline in a way that is novel or shocking or otherwise unexpected. For instance, having the raptors rush the stage instead of having a cut scene. The lead-up to the punchline was the best part, and when telling a joke, the punchline should be the best part. Having seen the flash work some of the artists on this collab have previously submitted, I know there's talent in the bunch. But the lack of an effective punchline hurt in the end, and for a flash that is supposed to be comedy I never really laughed.


People find this review helpful!

MisterbiggsMisterbiggs

Rated 2 / 5 stars February 1, 2011

Not very funny.

Am I supposed to laugh at it just because its on the front page? I wasn't sure about it, so I'm rating it 4 because the joke wasn't funny at all. It gets a 4 because at least the animation wasn't bad.



MP2EMP2E

Rated 2 / 5 stars February 1, 2011

This movie...

Kinda makes me wish the guy would of pulled the trigger on the loading screen.



deloteniondelotenion

Rated 2 / 5 stars February 9, 2011

meh

predictable ending is predictable.