Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


DarknessSeiferDarknessSeifer

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 19, 2011

Pretty funny

This flash really excels at utilizing irony. The speaker and the title is essentially what made it so good. With a title of Dot Dot Dot, you would expect it to be very quiet and silent, but instead you get a man screaming at you at the top of his lungs accompanied by an epic, loud song. With a review laden with typos, you would expect the man to sound like a complete fool, but instead you get someone that belongs in Shakespeare or Star Wars that apparently has no idea he's making any errors at all.



KhownsuKhownsu

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 30, 2011

WOW

HA thats pretty funny and are you even talking about a game? If so which one and those vioces were pretty cool.



singularity2singularity2

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 15, 2011

good, good typography animation

and good voice part
also chosen axman's text is decent

what really interested me is why the hell axman's comment was deleted, is censorship on NG that strong?


People find this review helpful!

TychTych

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 12, 2011

i think i saw this

i think i saw that comment the thing was really bad if i remeber correctly



MarkfaceMarkface

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 4, 2011

Nice choice.

A good voice acting piece to animate. The only real problem is the lack of animation. While there was a smooth transition between the text on screen, the animation was all that. Just text, slowly passing in correlation with the voicing.

I mean, it was entertaining, funny and looked pretty... but felt effortless. I understand how difficult it would be to actually animate this with any real intensity, though.

So while the concept felt cheap, the idea was unique. I guess I'll give you that.